Image for Propagandhi Australian Tour May 2011

Propagandhi Australian Tour May 2011

Written by Barnaby Smith on February 21, 2011

Ageing Canadian punk veterans Propagandhi are looking forward to a 10-date tour of Australia this May.

Capitalising on a strong antipodean following, the Manitoba four-piece will start their tour in Melbourne and finish in Brisbane with a trip to the west coast and even Tasmania in between. The politically-motivated band remain one of the prototypes for the skater-punk boom of the late 90s, their latest album being 2009’s Supporting Caste.

In a statement Propagandhi mainstay Jord Samolesky said with typical understatement, “Propagandhi will not abandon Australia. Propagandhi will not allow Australia to become a haven for terrorists.  Propagandhi will remain engaged in Australia until everyone is either dead, maimed or incarcerated. Only then can democracy and freedom prevail. Now let us blaze!”

You can see Propagandhi blaze at the following dates:

Wed May 18, Corner Hotel, Melbourne, VIC
Fri May 20, The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart, TAS – Buy Tickets
Sat May 21, UniBar, Adelaide, SA – Buy Tickets
Sun May 22, Capitol, Perth, WA – Buy Tickets
Tue May 24, Green Room, Canberra, ACT
Wed May 25, Bar On The Hill, Newcastle, NSW – Buy Tickets
Thu May 26, Metro, Sydney, NSW

Fri May 27,  Uni Bar, Wollongong, NSW – Buy Tickets
Sat May 28, Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast, QLD
Sun May 29, The Hi-Fi, Brisbane, QLD
Buy Tickets

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"