Image for Regurgitator Announce Australian Tour For August/September

Regurgitator Announce Australian Tour For August/September

Written by Barnaby Smith on June 21, 2011

Regurgitator are well on the way to releasing a new album, after holing themselves up in Melbourne to see out a ‘creative blizzard’ that affected the Brisbane natives over the past year. A new LP will mark the band’s follow-up to 2007’s Love and Paranoia. A first track from the new album, One Day, will be available as of June 23, but of arguably greater import is that the noisy three-piece will head out on a national tour this August.

The 20-date tour will see them visit more or less all corners of the land, with New Zealand group Disasteradio with them on all dates except those in Townsville and Cairns. Three other support acts so far announced are Boys Boys Boys, Alps and Popli Kids.

The tour dates are:

Friday August 5, The Club @ James Cook University, Townsville, QLD

Saturday August 6, Tanks Art Centre, Cairns, QLD

Wednesday August 10, ‘The Stro’ Une, Armidale, NSW

Thursday, August 11, CBD Hotel, Newcastle, NSW

Friday August 12, Unibar, Wollongong, NSW

Saturday August 13, Manning Bar, Sydney, NSW

Sunday August 14, ANU Bar, Canberra, ACT

Thursday August 18, Hotel Great Northern, Byron Bay, NSW

Friday August 19, Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast, QLD

Saturday August 20, The HiFi, Brisbane, QLD

Sunday August 21, Kings Beach Tavern, Caloundra, QLD

Thursday August 25, Bended Elbow, Ballarat, VIC

Friday August 26, The HiFi, Melbourne, VIC

Saturday August 27, Bended Elbow, Geelong, VIC

Sunday August 28, The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart, TAS

Wednesday August 31, The Gov, Adelaide, SA

Thursday September 1, The Prince, Bunbury, WA

Friday September 2, Studio 146, Albany, WA

Saturday September 3, Amplifier Bar, Perth, WA

Sunday September 4, Newport Hotel, Fremantle, WA

Tickets at http://regurgitator.oztix.com.au/

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"