Image for RÜFÜS Announces National Tour, September/October 2013

RÜFÜS Announces National Tour, September/October 2013

Written by Sarah Bella on July 30, 2013

Australian indie dance juggernaut RÜFÜS have announced they’ll be hitting the road this September and October, right after the highly-anticipated August release of their debut album ATLAS, featuring the triple j favourites Take Me and Desert Night.

The tour is one hectic occasion, seeing RÜFÜS hitting both the east and west coast and playing 10 shows in a month, nothing less than expected from a band that have sold out parties in New York City, ignited skateboard riots in Los Angeles and played main stages of festivals as far away as Moscow.

The Sydney trio have stayed true to their DIY roots, writing, producing and recording ATLAS themselves between a studio in a remote farmhouse on the NSW south coast and another in a hollowed-out water tank under one of their parents houses. Oh, and did we mention they built both of the studios themselves too?

ATLAS is available on Friday, 9th August. Tour details are below.

UPDATE 21/08/2013: RÜFÜS have added extras shows in Sydney, Melbourne & Brisbane due to overwhelming demand. You can check out the full and updated list below.

RÜFÜS Australian Tour 2013
With guests YesYou and Motez

Thursday, 12th September
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tix: www.bigtix.com.au

Friday, 13th September – SOLD OUT
The Hi-Fi, Sydney (All Ages)
Tix: www.thehifi.com.au | 1300thehifi

Saturday, 14th September
Efterski, Thredbo
Tix: www.efterskifestival.com

Friday, 20th September
Academy, Canberra
Tix: www.moshtix.com.au | 1300 Get Tix

Saturday, 21st September
Waves, Wollongong
Tix: www.moshtix.com.au | 1300 Get Tix

Sunday, 22nd September – SOLD OUT
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tix: www.cornerhotel.com | 03 9427 9198

Monday, 23rd September – NEW SHOW
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tix: www.cornerhotel.com | 03 9427 9198

Tuesday, 24th September – SOLD OUT
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tix: www.cornerhotel.com | 03 9427 9198

Friday, 27th September – SOLD OUT
Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tix: www.cornerhotel.com | 03 9427 9198

Friday, 3rd October – NEW SHOW
The Zoo, Brisbane
Tix: www.oztix.com.au | 1300 762 545

Friday, 4th October – SOLD OUT
The Zoo, Brisbane
Tix: www.oztix.com.au | 1300 762 545

Thursday, 10th October – SOLD OUT
Mojos, Fremantle
Tix: www.oztix.com.au | 1300 762 545

Friday, 11th October
Villa, Perth
Tix: www.moshtix.com.au | 1300 Get Tix

Saturday, 12th October
Fowlers, Adelaide (All Ages)
Tix: www.moshtix.com.au | 1300 Get Tix

Friday, 18th October – NEW SHOW
The Hi-Fi, Sydney (All Ages)
Tix: www.thehifi.com.au | 1300thehifi

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"