Image for San Cisco Announce ‘Gracetown’ National Album Tour

San Cisco Announce ‘Gracetown’ National Album Tour

Written by Tom Williams on February 24, 2015

Having announced their second album Gracetown earlier this month, Fremantle four-piece San Cisco are ready to take their latest offering on the road with headline tour dates in April and May around their appearances at Groovin The Moo 2015.

San Cisco — that’s Josh, Scarlett, Jordi and Nick — are set to play 14 headline shows across the country, beginning with two shows in their home city. The tour will follow a busy few months touring the US, UK and Europe across March and April, with an appearance at South By Southwest in Austin, Texas.

San Cisco last toured nationally in November 2014. Since then, the first two singles from Gracetown, RUN and Too Much Time Together, have seen the band reach deeper into mature indie-pop songwriting, with plenty of typically catchy melodies and danceable rhythms to follow on from their 2012 self-titled debut album.

During San Cisco’s Australian Gracetown tour, fellow West Australians Crooked Colours and Methyl Ethel will support the group at all shows aside from Bathurst and Wagga Wagga, where I Know Leopard will be warming up the crowd.

The Gracetown album tour begins on 23rd April and finishes up on the 30th May. Tour and ticket details are available below.

Gracetown is set for release on Friday, 6th March.

Watch: San Cisco – Too Much Time Together

http://youtu.be/_cKE8Nvu5kU

San Cisco Gracetown Tour

Tickets on sale 9am local time Thursday, 26th February.

Thursday, 23rd April 2015
Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle (18+)

Friday, 24th April 2015
Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle (Under 18’s)

Wednesday, 6th May 2015
The Crow Bar @ CSU, Wagga Wagga (18+, student only event)

Thursday, 7th May 2015
Charles Sturt University, Bathurst (18+)

Thursday, 14th May 2015
Solbar, Maroochydore (18+)

Friday, 15th May 2015
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast (18+)

Saturday, 16th May 2015
The Triffid, Brisbane (18+)

Sunday, 17th May 2015
The Triffid, Brisbane (Under 18’s Matinee)

Wednesday, 20th May 2015
Club 54, Launceston (18+)

Thursday, 21st May 2015
Hellenic Hall, Hobart (18+)
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 22nd May 2015
170 Russell, Melbourne (18+)

Saturday, 23rd May 2015
The Hi-Fi, Malbourne (Under 18’s Matinee)

Friday, 29th May 2015
UOW Unibar, Wollongong (18+)

Saturday, 30th May 2015
Enmore Theatre, Sydney (All Ages)

Also appearing at Groovin The Moo 2015

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"