Image for Seabellies Announce ‘Fever Belle’ National Tour Dates

Seabellies Announce ‘Fever Belle’ National Tour Dates

Written by Mike Hohnen on October 18, 2013

Fever Belle, the sophomore full-length release from Seabellies, had the band zig-zagging between studios in order to capture their full potential so it’s only fitting that to support the release the band will be zig-zagging across Australia for a slew of headlining dates.

Though the band may be based in Newcastle, Fever Belle had no real geographic anchor seeing the band working in Melbourne and Berlin as they penned the music, then in Sydney and Berlin once again as they tracked the material, resulting in a flash flood of new influences and experiences for Seabellies many of which have been funnelled into the new record.

Embarking on their biggest run of headlining tour dates yet seems to be the only worthy way to go about touring Fever Belle. The four-piece now have enough original material to sink a ship, including their latest single Berlin Horses, so each of the below shows is sure to be a vibin’ roller-coaster ride through the collective imagination of Seabellies.

Not too long ago, Music Feeds caught up with the band for a cheeky interview which you can check out here.

Fever Belle is in stores today. Tickets for the tour go on sale 9am local time next Friday, 25th October. All shows are 18+

Seabellies Fever Belle Australian Tour Dates

Thursday, 21st November
Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Friday, 29th November
Flyrite, Northbridge
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Saturday, 30th November
Prince Of Wales, Bunbury
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Sunday, 1st December
Mojos, Fremantle
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Wednesday, 11th December
Brass Monkey, Cronulla
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Thursday, 12th December
Heritage Hotel, Bulli
Tix: http://www.heritagehotel.com.au

Friday, 13th December
Rad, Wollongong
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Saturday, 14th December
GoodGod Small Club, Sydney
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Thursday, 19th December
Republic Bar, Hobart
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au

Friday, 20th December
Jive, Adelaide
Tix: http://www.moshtix.com.au

Saturday, 21st December
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tix: http://www.bigtix.com.au

Friday, 27th December
Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
Tix: http://www.northcotesocialclub.com

Saturday, 28th December
Spirit Bar, Traralgon
Tix: http://www.oztix.com.au

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"