Latest: Future Classic Announces Xmas Weekender Party Lineup

Sleepmakeswaves Announce Australian Tour For September 2012

Written by Mike Solo on 6th July, 2012

Image for Sleepmakeswaves Announce Australian Tour For September 2012

With their July tour supporting Karnivool almost completely sold out, Sydney’s sleepmakeswaves have announced a headlining tour of Australia for Septembertember.

Taking in 6 states (including their first ever visit to Tasmania), the tour follows a busy 2012 that has seen the instrumental rockers tour the US, Europe and Australia extensively.

The tour caps off an amazing year that has seen SMW perform at SXSW Festival in Texas, Belgium’s Dunk Festival (alongside 65daysofstatic), support Japan’s Boris (and the aforementioned Karnivool) and most recently, secure an American release for their album …and so we destroyed everything.

With plans to head to the UK, Asia, New Zealand and a return jaunt to the US and Europe in 2013, their latest track to be featured is a fitting description for the band’s extensive touring.

now we rise and we are everywhere is available to listen/download at http://birdsrobe.bandcamp.com/track/now-we-rise-and-we-are-everywhere

sleepmakeswaves Australian tour August and Septembertember 2012

Fri 31st August
The Patch Hotel, Wollongong NSW

Fri 7th September
The Standard, Sydney NSW

Sat 8th September
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW

Thu 13th September
Macquarie Hotel, Port Macquarie NSW

Fri 14th September
Crow Bar, Brisbane QLD

Sat 15th September
Miami Tavern Shark Bar, Gold Coast QLD

Fri 21st September
Northcote Social Club, Melbourne VIC

Sat 22nd September
Brisbane Hotel, Hobart TAS

Fri 28th September
The Bakery, Perth WA

Sat 29th September
Fowler’s Live, Adelaide SA w/Russian Circles (USA)

Sun 30th September
Crown and Anchor, Adelaide SA

“…and so we destroyed everything” and “in today already walks tomorrow” are out now through Bird’s Robe Records.

Read More

Related Media

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Latest News

Around the web