Latest: Major Lazer Cartoon Series To Debut In 2015

Sleepmakeswaves Announce “(hello) Australia” National Tour Feb/March 2012

Written by Mike Solo on 29th December, 2011

Image for Sleepmakeswaves Announce “(hello) Australia” National Tour Feb/March 2012

Sydney-based instrumental rockers SLEEPMAKESWAVES have announced an extensive Australian tour, celebrating the recent success of their debut album and so we destroyed everything.

The band’s (hello) Australia tour sees them visiting 6 states in February and March, before heading overseas to showcase at SXSW in Austin, Texas and then embarking on a headlining European tour, including co-headlining Belgium’s Dunk! Festival, alongside Pelican, This Will Destroy You and 65daysofstatic.

The news adds to an already busy schedule for the 4-piece group. sleepmakeswaves play Peats Ridge Festival on NYE, alongside Gotye and Jim Ward (Sparta) and the band was also recently announced to support Japanese art-noise trio BORIS in Sydney and Melbourne in late March.

Watch: (hello) cloud mountain

Dates

Thurs 9th February
Transit Lounge, Canberra ACT w/River of Snakes and The Fighting League

Fri 10th February
Espy Front Bar, Melbourne VIC w/Quiet Child + Gatherer + Solkyri FREE ENTRY

Sat 11th February
Evelyn Hotel, Melbourne VIC w/This Is Your Captain Speaking + Xenograft + Jarek

Fri 17th February
Gaelic Theatre, Sydney NSW w/Dumbsaint (single launch) + Solkyri + Batterie

Sat 18th February
Great Northern, Newcastle NSW w/Lander Configurations (album launch) + I Am The Agent + Solkyri

Thurs 23rd February
Crown and Anchor, Adelaide SA w/Canidae + Sparkspitter

Fri 24th February
The Bakery, Perth WA w/Tangled Thoughts of Leaving + Usurper of Modern Medicine + Apricot Rail

Sat 25th February
Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA w/Tangled Thoughts of Leaving + Heytesburg + kucka

Thurs 1st March
Macquarie Hotel, Port Macquarie NSW w/guests FREE ENTRY

Fri 2nd March
Neverland Bar, Gold Coast QLD w/Mr Maps + The Matador

Sat 3rd March
Tyms Guitars, Brisbane QLD – ALL AGES, 3pm

Sat 3rd March
Jubilee Hotel, Brisbane QLD w/Mr Maps + Solkyri + Screens

Fri 23rd March
Yours and Owls, Wollongong NSW w/Siren Lines + Elliphant

Wed 28th March
Beach Road Hotel, Bondi NSW w/super FLORENCE jam + Meniscus

Read More

Related Media

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Latest News

Around the web