Image for Sparkadia Announce September 2011 Tour Dates

Sparkadia Announce September 2011 Tour Dates

Written by John Ritchie on July 1, 2011

Following their sold-out album tour, Sparkadia have announced The Mary Tour, a run of Australian dates for September.

Coming on tour with Sparkadia will be Canadian band Imaginary Cities. The band has been described as a fusion of Motown and indie and they opened for The Pixies on their 2011 North American tour.

The Great Impression is out now through Ivy League and tickets for the Mary tour go on sale next Friday 8 July.

Sparkadia ‘The Mary’ 2011 tour dates

*With special guests Imaginary Cities

Thu 1 Sep – Settlers Tavern, Margret River WA
http://www.moshtix.com.au

Fri 2 Sep – Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA
http://www.oztix.com.au

Sat 3 Sep – The Astor Theatre, Perth WA
http://www.bocsticketing.com.au

Wed 7 Sep – Entrance Leagues, Central Coast NSW
http://www.oztix.com.au

Thu 8 Sep – Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
http://www.ticketek.com.au

Fri 9 Sep – Zierholz at UC (University of Canberra) ACT
http://www.ticketek.com.au

Sat 10 Sep – Waves, Wollongong NSW
http://www.moshtix.com.au

Sun 11 Sep – Panthers, Penrith NSW
http://www.proticket.com.au

Wed 14 Sep Bended Elbow, Ballarat VIC
http://www.oztix.com.au

Thu 15 Sep Bended Elbow, Geelong VIC
http://www.oztix.com.au

Fri 16 Sep – The Forum, Melbourne VIC
http://www.ticketmaster.com.au

Sat 17 Sep – The Tivoli, Brisbane QLD
http://www.ticketek.com.au

Sun 18 Sep – Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta QLD
http://www.oztix.com.au

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

More On Music Feeds

News

P!nk Slams MTV Video Music Awards As “Gross, Embarrassing Trash”

P.

News

Afroman Sentenced To Anger Management For Punching A Twerking Fan

Afroman, the dude responsible for the dumbest CD single you ever purchased from Sanity, Because I Got High, has been ordered to attend anger management sessions after he punched a female fan live onstage.

News

Slipknot Dancing To Livin’ La Vida Loca Is The Internet’s Newest Viral Sensation

Slipknot fans, we’re sorry.

News

US Teen Arrested On Terrorism Charges After Instagramming Eminem Lyrics

A 15-year-old boy has been arrested in the US state of California, after posting what police deemed to be threatening messages on social media.

News

Musical All-Stars Team Up To Fight Climate Change With New Charity Single ‘Love Song To The Earth’

Paul McCartney heads up a crack team of musical all-stars who have joined forces in an attempt to change the world, through song.

News

New Scientific Study Finds The Key To Making A Hit Song

A new study by the Journal Of Consumer Psychology has found that the more repetitive a songs lyrics are, the more likely the song will be a hit.

Around the web

This May Also Interest You