Sticky Fingers Taking ‘Freddy Crabs’ On National Tour This Spring

Written by Sarah Bella on 2nd August, 2013

Image for Sticky Fingers Taking ‘Freddy Crabs’ On National Tour This Spring

Sydney dub poppers Sticky Fingers have just returned home from a couple of months abroad and they’ve got crabs… Freddy Crabs, that is, their brand-new single, as well as a string of just-announced live dates around Australia.

By the sounds of things, Sti Fi’s first-ever trip to Europe was a corker, with Paddy copping a backhand from their drunk French booker, Jimmy having his passport, wallet and phone stolen, the tour bus breaking down in Amsterdam and Dizza going a week without showering. Oh, and they also played 30 gigs in 40 days, had Caress Your Soul added to rotation on Amsterdam’s 3FM and France’s RTL2 and sold out The Barfly in Camden and Paradiso in Amsterdam. Not a bad effort.

If you want to get in on this kind of rollicking good action for yourself, the perennial troublemakers will be kicking off their Freddy Crabs Australian Tour in Perth on the 7th September and playing another 16 dates all over our great nation, including appearances at Island Vibe Festival on Stradbroke Island, the Sunshine Coast’s Golden Days Festival and Victoria’s Queenscliff Music Festival.

Check out the massive list of dates as well as the Power Rangeriffic vid for Freddy Crabs below.

Watch: Sticky Fingers – Freddy Crabs

Sticky Fingers Freddy Crabs Australian tour dates

Saturday, 7th September
The Bakery, Perth

Sunday, 8th September
Rottofest, Rottnest Island

Saturday, 21st September
Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Thursday, 26th September
Wollongong University, Wollongong

Friday, 27th September
Batemans Bay

Saturday, 28th September
The Gov, Adelaide

Saturday, 5th October & Monday, 7th October
Mission Evolve Festival, Cairns

Friday, 11th October
The Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Saturday, 12th October
Baha, Rye

Sunday, 13th October
Saloon, Wagga Wagga

Friday, 18th October
Manning Bar, Sydney

Saturday, 19th October
Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale

Friday, 25th October
Island Vibe Festival, Stradbroke Island

Saturday, 26th October
Great Northern, Byron Bay

Sunday, 27th October
Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour

Wednesday, 9th November
Golden Days Festival, Sunshine Coast

Friday, 22nd November & Saturday, 23rd November
Queenscliff Music Festival, Queenscliff

Read More

Related Media

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Latest News