Image for Super Florence Jam National EP Tour 2009

Super Florence Jam National EP Tour 2009

Written by Toby Smith on October 29, 2009

Sydney rock trailblazers super FLORENCE jam are heading out on their first national tour in November and December on the back of their forthcoming debut EP release.

Having supported artists including British India, Shihad, Dallas Crane and Bertie Blackman and recently headlining the Gaelic Theatre and Annandale Hotel, the band have a devoted following and are seizing the opportunity to bring their electric live show to other states.

sFj will be hitting several major events during their tour, including Oxford Art Factory’s Awesomefest on November 15th, Melbourne’s ROAR festival on November 29th at Billboard and ‘Fistful of Awesome’ at Melbourne’s Hi Fi Bar on December 19th.

The band’s much-anticipated debut EP was produced by Clayton Segelov (The Scare, Bridezilla) and features six tracks, recorded at Sydney’s Brain Studios in Surry Hills.

Thurs Nov 5th – Club 77, Sydney w/Philadelphia Grand Jury

Sat Nov 14 – Hi Fi Bar, Brisbane w/British India

Sun Nov 15 – AWESOMEFEST @ Oxford Art Factory, Sydney w/Tokenview. Tix at

Thurs Nov 19 – Jade Monkey, Adelaide

Fri Nov 20 – Enigma Bar, Adelaide

Wed Nov 25 – Oz Music Month @ Spectrum, Sydney

Sun Nov 29 – ROAR @ Billboard w/Rook, Behind Crimson Eyes, Gun Street Girls. Tix at

Thurs Dec 3 – Macquarie Hotel, Port Macquarie

Fri Dec 4 – Chilli Lounge, Wyong

Sun Dec 13 – Annandale Hotel, Sydney w/Rogerthat. Tix at

Sat Dec 19 FISTFUL OF AWESOME @ Hi Fi Bar, Melbourne w/28 Days, Black and White, Engine Three Seven.

+ more dates to be announced!

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"