Image for The Beautiful Girls Announce Massive National Tour

The Beautiful Girls Announce Massive National Tour

Written by John Ritchie on March 29, 2010

The Beautiful Girls are no strangers to the stage or the road. For over ten years they have traveled far and wide, gathering fans from across the globe, constantly evolving as musicians and mastering their craft. From Brazil to Japan, the USA to Canada, France to the United Kingdom and right here at home, the band have toured relentlessly year in, year out.

From the press release:

Late 2009 Mat McHugh entered the studio once more to lay down the tracks for the bands fourth studio album, Spooks – In store May 21st. In 2010, they will head out on one of their most ambitious and jam packed tours to date. Spanning two months, and reaching every corner of the country, the tour will feature the full six-piece line-up melding old favourites and new tracks from Spooks into their most adventurous live offering ever.

Melbourne band Washington fronted by Chantuese Megan Washington will be joining the band for the entire tour. They have spent the past year, since being Unearthed by radio station JJJ, wooing music lovers on stage and on the airwaves with their indie pop tunes.

The incredibly talented Vida-Sunshyne, who features on The Beautiful Girls new single ‘10:10’ will also be joining the line up for the major city shows, along with hip hop producer extraordinaire, Chasm.

Wednesday 2nd June

The Stro at Uni Of New England

ARMIDALE, NSW

Thursday 3rd June

Hotel Great Northern

BYRON BAY, NSW

Friday 4th June

The Tivoli

BRISBANE, QLD

Saturday 5th June

The Tivoli

BRISBANE, QLD

Sunday 6th June

Hotel Great Northern

BYRON BAY, NSW

Thursday 10th June

West Diggers

TAMWORTH, NSW

Friday 11th June

Newcastle Panthers

NEWCASTLE, NSW

Saturday 12th June

Waves

TOWRADGI, NSW

Sunday 13th June

Entrance Leagues Club

GOSFORD, NSW

Wednesday 16th June

Baroque Night Club

KATOOMBA, NSW

Thursday 17th June

Bathurst Panthers

BATHURST, NSW

Friday 18th June

The Capital Entertainment Cnt

WAGGA WAGGA, NSW

Saturday 19th June

Wodonga Civic Centre

WODONGA, NSW

Thursday 24th June

Inferno

TRARALGON, NSW

Friday 25th June

The Palace

MELBOURNE, VIC

Saturday 26th June

Kuranda Roots

KURANDA, QLD

Wednesday 30th June

Prince of Wales Hotel

BUNBURY, WA

Thursday 1st July

Metropolis Fremantle

FREMANTLE, WA

Friday 2nd July

Settlers Tavern

MARGARET RIVER, WA

Saturday 3rd July

Divers Tavern

BROOME, WA

Sunday 4th July

Mermaid Hotel

DAMPIER, WA

Thursday 8th July

Saloon Bar

LAUNCESTON, TAS

Friday 9th July

Wrest Point Showroom

HOBART, TAS

Saturday 10th July

Thebarton Theatre

TORRENSVILLE, SA

Wednesday 14th July

Station Resort

JINDABYNE, NSW

Friday 16th July

The Hellenic Club

CANBERRA, ACT

Saturday 17th July

Enmore Theatre

SYDNEY, NSW

Friday 23rd July

Port Macquarie Panthers

PORT MACQUARIE, NSW

Saturday 24th July

Sawtell RSL

SAWTELL, NSW

Tickets available from www.oztix.com.au

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"