Image for The Cairos Australian Tours April/ May/June 2012

The Cairos Australian Tours April/ May/June 2012

Written by Marc Zanotti on April 10, 2012

All last week Music Feeds featured Brisbane indie outfit The Cairos’ new EP Colours Like Features. Now, to celebrate the EP’s official release, The Cairos are returning to the road for not one, not two, but three different supporting tours.

Only just returning from their own February/March tour, The Cairos will head back out to share the stage with those loveable characters Bluejuice during April. May will see The Cairos play a handful of shows with New Orleans indie band MUTEMATH, before joining Deep Sea Arcade for the month of June.

Colours Like Features is The Cairo’s first EP since joining Island Records, and boasts the singles We All Buy Stars and Shame. Check out the music videos here…

The Cairos – We All Buy Stars

The Cairos – Shame

The Cairos Tour Dates

BLUEJUICE SUPPORT

Thu 12 Apr – Waves, Wollongong NSW
Fri 13 Apr – The Metro, Sydney NSW
Sat 14 Apr – The Hi-Fi, Brisbane QLD
Thu 19 Apr – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA
Fri 20 Apr – The Capitol, Perth WA
Sat 21 Apr – The Gov, Adelaide SA
Thu 26 Apr – Eureka Hotel, Geelong VIC
Fri 27 Apr – Pier Live, Frankston VIC
Sat 28 Apr – The Hi-Fi, Melbourne VIC (2 x shows)

SUN 6 MAY – CAXTON FOOD & WINE FEST

MUTEMATH – Special guest

Thu May 10th – The Zoo Brisbane
Tue May 15th – The Corner Hotel Melbourne
Wed May 16th – The Hi Fi Sydney
Thu May 17th – The Corner Hotel Melbourne

DEEP SEA ARCADE TOUR

Fri 1 June – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW
Sat 2 June – The Standard, Sydney NSW
Thurs 7 June – Transit Bar, Canberra ACT
Fri 8 June – Phoenix Public House, Melbourne VIC
Sat 9 June – Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Thurs 14 June – Jive, Adelaide SA
Fri 15 June – Indi Bar, Scarborough WA
Sat 16 June – Amplifier Bar, Perth WA
Sun 17 June – Mojo’s Bar, Fremantle WA
Thurs 21 June – Oh Hello @ Cobra Kai, Brisbane QLD
Fri 22 June – Beach Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"