Image for The Cat Empire Announce Massive ‘Steal The Light World Tour’ 2013

The Cat Empire Announce Massive ‘Steal The Light World Tour’ 2013

Written by Mike Hohnen on April 23, 2013

The Cat Empire have clearly got an awesome new album on their hands. So awesome that they have announced plans to take Steal The Light with them across three continents for a run of around 70 live performances making up their biggest international tour yet.

September will be Australia’s time to shine with the band booking up venues across the country for the majority of the month. Sydney, Brisbane and Melbourne have even more reason to cheer as they have scored two shows each from the band. It’s no secret that The Cat Empire are seriously loved-up Down Under, but since busting onto the international scene with their first overseas performance in 2002, they have amassed a worthy following the world over.

Steal The Light has been given a Friday, 17th May release date, just before they back up and head over to the US for a full-on run of shows. Once done there, they will be off to South America, then onto Europe via Australia.

Already from the album we’ve heard maiden single Brighter Than Gold which seems to tick all the right boxes with their bursting-at-the-seams fan base, receiving a well deserved flogging from radio stations all over the globe.

The Australian run of shows will see The Cat Empire team up with Hiatus Kaiyote who will be opening up the shows.

Pre-sale tickets (where applicable) available Wednesday, 24 April and Thursday, 25th April. General go on sale Friday, 26th April

Friday, 6th September

Thebarton, Adelaide

Tix: http://www.venuetix.com.au

Saturday, 7th September

Red Hill, Perth

Tix: http://www.tickets.redhillgigs.com.au or http://www.oztix.com.au

Sunday, 8th September

Discover, Darwin

Tix: http://www.nightkeyticketing.com.au

Thursday, 12th September

The Forum, Melbourne

Tix: http://www.ticketmaster.com.au

Friday, 13th September

The Forum, Melbourne

Tix: http://www.ticketmaster.com.au

Thursday, 19th September

UC Refectory, Canberra

http://www.oxtix.com.au and all OzTix retail outlets

Friday, 20th September

Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Tix: http://premier.ticketek.com.au

Saturday, 21st September

Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Tix: http://premier.ticketek.com.au

Friday, 27th September

The Tivoli, Brisbane

Tix: http://m.ticketek.com.au

Saturday, 28th September

The Tivoli, Brisbane

Tix: http://m.ticketek.com.au

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"