Image for The Lazys Hit The Road

The Lazys Hit The Road

Written by John Ritchie on March 30, 2010

The Lazys hit the road soon in support of their new single ‘Hey Mr Mr’, just a taste of what’s to come from the band’s forthcoming studio album due for release mid year.

Since 2007 the Central Coast rockers have toured relentlessly with the likes of international acts Against Me and The Answer, as well as sharing stages with local cohorts Grinspoon, The Living End and Gyroscope.

With a JD Set award under their belts, and a number fourteen spot on Triple M’s best Aussie Songs 2009, the band have been busy this year recording their debut album ‘Prison Earth’, and will surely be keen to road test more new songs on their upcoming tour.

The Lazys ‘Hey Mr Mr’ Tour Dates:

Thursday 8th April
The Troubadour, Brisbane, QLD

Friday 9th April
Bon Amici Café, Toowoomba, QLD

Saturday 10th April
Miami Tavern, Gold Coast, QLD

Wednesday 14th April
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW

Friday 16th April
Spectrum, Sydney, NSW

Saturday 17th April
Pot Bellys Bar, Canberra, ACT

Thursday 22nd April
Rubys Lounge, Belgrave, VIC

Friday 23rd April
Cherry Bar, Melbourne, VIC

Saturday 24th April
The National Hotel, Geelong, VIC

Thursday 6th May
The Oxford Hotel, Wollongong, NSW

Saturday 8th May
Woodport Inn, Erina, NSW

Wednesday 12th May
Irish Murphies, Launceston, TAS

Thursday 13th May
Spurs Saloon, Devonport, TAS

Friday 14th May
Magintys Bar, Burnie, TAS

Saturday 15th May
The Brisbane Hotel, TAS (All Ages – Afternoon, 18+ – Night)

Check their Myspace page for full ticket details.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"