Image for The Living End Big Secret: Retrospective Tour November/December 2012

The Living End Big Secret: Retrospective Tour November/December 2012

Written by Brayden Darke on July 2, 2012

The Living End have revealed their ‘Big Secret’, announcing they will be embarking on a unique and ambitious tour this year, in order to thank the fans. The Retrospective Tour will see Australia’s legendary rock’n’roll sons play each of their six albums in full, back-to-back, start to finish, across 35 shows in Perth, Adelaide, Sydney, Brisbane and of course Melbourne.

This will be the first time each album has been performed live from start to finish, and the feat will almost certainly be the first time any Australian band has undertaken such an inspired tour. The Retrospective Tour will not take in stadium-sized venues either. All shows will get intimate club venues, each with a limited capacity. Seven shows and only six albums you ask? Well, eponymous Australian classic album The Living End will get two airings in each city.

As always, devoted fans get a head start during the ticket pre-sale, commencing Monday, 16th July at 9am (local time) and ending 11.59pm (local time) Wednesday 18th July. Punters need only join the TLE mailing list at http://thelivingend.com prior to 5.00pm on Sunday, 15th July to receive the access password.

And for those punters dedicated to seeing all six albums performed live, the band offer The Big Red Ticket. This is a one-stop pass to catch every album performed live across six shows. The Big Red Ticket is available via Oztix from the pre-sale until Thursday, 2nd August.

Pre-sale starts Monday, 16th July
General tickets and ‘The Big Red Ticket’ on sale Thursday 19th July

The Living End
the Retrospective Tour

THE ROSEMOUNT HOTEL – PERTH WA
Tickets via: Oztix – http://thelivingend.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / Oztix Outlets

Thu Nov 01 – State of Emergency
Fri Nov 02 – Modern Artillery
Sat Nov 03 – The Ending is Just the Beginning Repeating
Sun Nov 04 – Roll On
Mon Nov 05 – The Living End – SOLD OUT
Tue Nov 06 – The Living End
Wed Nov 07 – White Noise

THE GOV – ADELAIDE SA
Tickets via: Oztix – http://thelivingend.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / Oztix Outlets
Moshtix – http://moshtix.com.au / 1300 GET TIX / Moshtix Outlets
Venuetix – http://venuetix.com.au / 08 8225 8888

Sun Nov 11 – Roll On
Mon Nov 12 – The Living End
Tue Nov 13 – The Living End
Wed Nov 14 – White Noise
Thu Nov 15 – State of Emergency
Fri Nov 16 – Modern Artillery
Sat Nov 17 – The Ending is Just the Beginning Repeating

THE HI FI – SYDNEY NSW
Tickets via: Oztix – http://thelivingend.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / Oztix Outlets
The HIFI Box Office / http://thehifi.com.au / 1300 843 443

Wed Nov 21 – White Noise
Thu Nov 22 – State of Emergency
Fri Nov 23 – Modern Artillery
Sat Nov 24 – The Ending is Just the Beginning Repeating
Sun Nov 25 – Roll On
Mon Nov 26 – The Living End
Tue Nov 27 – The Living End

THE ZOO – BRISBANE QLD
Tickets via: Oztix – http://thelivingend.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / Oztix Outlets

Sat Dec 01 – The Ending is Just the Beginning Repeating
Sun Dec 02 – Roll On
Mon Dec 03 – The Living End – SOLD OUT
Tue Dec 04 – The Living End – SOLD OUT
Wed Dec 05 – White Noise
Thu Dec 06 – State of Emergency
Fri Dec 07 – Modern Artillery

THE CORNER HOTEL, MELBOURNE VIC
Tickets via: Oztix – http://thelivingend.oztix.com.au / 1300 762 545 / Oztix Outlets
The Corner Box Office / http://cornerhotel.com / 03 9427 9198

Tue Dec 11 – The Living End – SOLD OUT
Wed Dec 12 – White Noise – SOLD OUT
Thu Dec 13 – State of Emergency – SOLD OUT
Fri Dec 14 – Modern Artillery – SOLD OUT
Sat Dec 15 – The Ending is Just the Beginning Repeating – SOLD OUT
Sun Dec 16 – Roll On – SOLD OUT
Mon Dec 17 – The Living End – SOLD OUT
Thu Dec 20 – Roll On – NEW SHOW
Fri Dec 21 – The Living End – SOLD OUT
Sat Dec 22 – The Living End – U18 DAYTIME SHOW
Sat Dec 22 – The Living End – SOLD OUT

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

More On Music Feeds

Features

The Coachella 2015 Honour Roll

It’s all over, folks.

News

Art Vs Science Share New Tune ‘In This Together’, Tease New Album & Tour

Art Vs Science have returned with the first taste of their as-yet-untitled new studio album.

News

Kirk Hammett Has Lost An iPhone Containing 250 New Metallica Riffs

It happens to the best of us, and now it’s happened to Metallica axeman Kirk Hammett.

News

Surfer Blood Guitarist Appeals To Fans To Help Pay For His Cancer Treatment

Thomas Fekete, the guitarist for Florida outfit Surfer Blood, has revealed he is battling a rare form of cancer and has set up a crowdfunding page to raise money for the costly treatment.

News

Hear Sia Go Disco On Giorgio Moroder’s New Track, ‘Déjà Vu’

Disco legend Giorgio Moroder has finally announced that his first album in 30 years, Déjà Vu, will be released this June.

Album Reviews

Review: Marlon Williams – Self-Titled

Marlon Williams cannot be 23.

Around the web

This May Also Interest You