Image for The Scare: Listen to the New Single ‘Could Be Bad’ + Touring Australia

The Scare: Listen to the New Single ‘Could Be Bad’ + Touring Australia

Written by Toby Smith on July 14, 2009

“oozevoodoo is about cleansing and rebirth,” claims Scare frontman Kiss Reid. “It represents the rebirth of this band’s hunger.” If you want to use the usual rock journo cliché, it’s the follow-up to 2007’s Chivalry. But in real terms, ‘oozevoodoo’ is so much more. The album which spawned the unofficial, tongue in cheek, anthem of 2009 “NO MONEY” is set to be released on August 7th via EMI records.

‘oozevoodoo’ which also marks the production debut of Daniel Johns is not a band carbon copy of anyone else, nor a mere pastiche of The Scare’s influences. Featuring a heavier attack, simpler rhythms and more ambitious vocal melodies that circumvent the traditional, the lyrics to each song act like mini scenes in a wider epic.

Having just come off the road with Wolf and Cub and set to tour the country once more with Children Collide, THE SCARE are out to show Australia once again what they think of the world.

Listen to the new track ‘Could Be Bad’.

Did you like that? You can buy releases from The Scare on The Scare

Catch THE SCARE at the following shows:

Thursday 16 July – Triple J Party: The Gov, ADELAIDE
Tickets: FREE

Saturday 12 September – Coaster, CENTRAL COAST
Tickets through: http://coaster.oztix.com.au/default.aspx?Event=10162

On Tour w/ CHILDREN COLLIDE:

Thursday 3 September – Karova Lounge, BALLARAT
Friday 4 September – Corner Hotel, MELBOURNE
Saturday 5 September – Republic Bar, HOBART
Sunday 6 September – Hotel New York, LAUNCESTON
Wednesday 9 September – Sodens, ALBURY
Thursday 10 September – The Harp, WOLLONGONG
Friday 11 September – Gaelic Club, SYDNEY
Thursday 17 September – Fowlers Live, ADELAIDE
Friday 18 September – Rosemount Hotel, PERTH
Saturday 19 September – Prince Of Wales, BUNBURY
Sunday 20 September – Newport Hotel, FREMANTLE
Thursday 24 September – Sands Tavern, MAROOCHYDORE
Friday 25 September – Miami Tavern, GOLD COAST
Sunday 27 September – The Step Inn, BRISBANE

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"