Image for The Smith Street Band’s Wil Wagner Announces 2017 Solo Tour

The Smith Street Band’s Wil Wagner Announces 2017 Solo Tour

Written by Tom Williams on January 12, 2017

Wil Wagner, frontman of Melbourne rockers The Smith Street Band, has announced a solo tour ahead of his band’s next album, which is expected to arrive later this year.

Wagner has locked in an extensive solo tour of the country this February, where he’ll perform solo over a two-week period and take in most corners of the country, including three hometown shows at Melbourne’s Melba Spiegeltent.

Supporting Wagner will be a group of international mates — New York singer-songwriter Laura Stevenson (who recently collaborated with The Smith Street Band in the studio), Cheap Girls’ Ian Graham and the UK’s Iona Cairns.

The Smith Street Band toured nationally in November, after dropping their latest single ‘Death To The Lads’.

Catch Wil Wagner’s upcoming solo dates and ticket details, below.

Wil Wagner Solo Tour
Supported by Laura Stevenson, Ian Graham & Iona Cairns

Tickets on sale 9am Friday, 13th January

Wednesday, 15th February
The Zoo, Brisbane
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 16th February
The Northern, Byron Bay
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 17th February
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 18th February
Uni Bar, Wollongong
Tickets: Moshtix

Sunday, 19th February
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Tickets: Moshtix

Tuesday, 21st February
The Melba Spiegeltent, Melbourne
Tickets: Oztix

Wednesday, 22nd February
The Melba Spiegeltent, Melbourne
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 23rd February
The Melba Spiegeltent, Melbourne
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 24th February
Badlands, Perth*
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 25th February
Mojos, Fremantle*
Tickets: Oztix

Sunday, 26th February
Ed Castle, Adelaide*
Tickets: Oztix

*Laura Stevenson not appearing in WA or SA

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"