Image for The Vasco Era announce “Back From China Tour”

The Vasco Era announce “Back From China Tour”

Written by Clarence Knight on October 8, 2010

Everyone’s favourite rockin’ Melbournian blues trio, The Vasco Era, have returned from a cross cultural trek to China where they’ve shared their wares with crowds of over 6,000 at the country’s longest-running rock music festival (Midi fest) alongside the likes of U.S. metal act Soulfly and Chinese premiere league rockers, Tang Dynasty. They’ve also conquered the Great Wall, gorged themselves on Peking Duck and made tracks through the Forbidden City… now the boys are back and itching to tour on home turf. Thus the simple but effective basis of their upcoming ‘Back From China’ tour is born.

Stretching across November/December, The Vasco Era’s last run of shows for the year includes festive appearances on Christmas, New Years and Melbourne Cup Eves.

Get on it:

Monday Nov 1 – East Brunswick Club, Melbourne *CUP EVE*

Friday Nov 19 – Maram, Canberra

Saturday Nov 20 – Annandale Hotel, Sydney

Thursday Nov 25 – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Friday Dec 3 – Clubhouse, Brisbane

Thursday Dec 16 – The Ed Castle, Adelaide

Friday Dec 17 – The Ed Castle, Adelaide

Saturday Dec 18 – Karova, Ballarat

Friday Dec 24 – Barwon Club, Geelong *CHRISTMAS EVE*

Friday Dec 31 – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle *NEW YEARS EVE*

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"