Image for The Vasco Era Take Lucille On The Road

The Vasco Era Take Lucille On The Road

Written by John Ritchie on February 16, 2010

The Vasco Era are set to release their long awaited second album Lucille. Being known for their blistering, brutally energetic live sets it seems fitting that The Vasco Era should mark such a momentous occasion with a National tour showing Australian music fans exactly just what they have been up to since they released their  debut album  Oh We Do Like To Be Beside The Seaside in 2007.

Working closely with producer Scott Horscroft (Silverchair, The Presets, Sleepy Jackson), the band recorded the album in a three-week recording session.

The Vasco Era Lucille Tour Dates:

Wed 7 Apr – Karova Lounge (Ballarat)
Venue: 03 5332 9122
New Generation: 03 5333 2444
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au

Thu 8 Apr – Barwon Club (Geelong)
Venue: 03 5221 4584
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au

Fri 9 Apr – Fowlers Live (Adelaide) ALL AGES
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849) www.moshtix.com.au
Venuetix: 08 8225 8888 www.venuetix.com.au

Sat 10 Apr – Corner Hotel (Melbourne)

Venue: 03 9427 9198; www.cornerhotel.com
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au

Wed 14 Apr – ANU Union Bar (Canberra)

Ticketek: 132 849; www.ticketek.com.au
Thu 15 Apr – Harp Hotel (Wollongong)
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au

Fri 16 Apr – Cambridge Hotel (Newcastle)

Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au

Sat 17 Apr – Oxford Art Factory (Sydney)
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au

Thu 22 Apr – Neverland Bar (Gold Coast)
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au

Fri 23 Apr – the Zoo (Brisbane)
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au

Sat 24 Apr – The Great Northern Hotel (Byron Bay)
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au

Thu 29 Apr – Prince of Wales (Bunbury)
www.heatseeker.com.au
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au

Fri 30 Apr – Amplifier Bar (Perth)
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au
Sat 01 May – Mojo’s (Fremantle)
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au

Fri 07 May – Republic Bar (Hobart)
Venue: 03 6234 6954
Oztix: 1300 762 545; www.oztix.com.au
Moshtix: 1300 GET TIX (438 849); www.moshtix.com.au

The Vasco Era’s new album Lucille is out on March 12th through Universal. Pre-orders available at a special tour price with tickets from oztix.com.au

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"