Image for Thirsty Merc Announce Huge National Tour

Thirsty Merc Announce Huge National Tour

Written by Sam Murphy on September 29, 2016

UPDATE: Thirsty Merc have now announced a new national tour for 2017, in celebration of 15 years as a band.

ORIGINAL STORY: Thirsty Merc have already had a busy year of touring but it’s about to get even more hectic with a huge national tour announced.

When we say huge, we really mean it. At 37 dates long, it’s going to take them from the beginning of October right through until February 2017.

In the past 12 months, they’ve already played 90 shows and racked-up 100,000 frequent flyer points which is a pretty unbelievable feat.

This latest Shifting Gears tour is in support of their record of the same name which was released in September last year. It was their first record in 5 years, marking a return for the much-loved Aussie band.

The band hit the road soon after the album release last year but it was halted when a tragic car accident killed their friend Shane Cooper and badly injured drummer Mick Skelton.

Frontman Rai Thistlethwayte has thanked the Australian public and music community for all the support they received during a very tough year.

“Thank you ALL for sticking by us,” he said.

“Life can be so overwhelming and debilitatingly challenging, but it’s through those times that you often experience the most human growth. We’ve got the spirit. And we’re gonna rock these upcoming shows like never before to bring this album home!”

Check out all the dates for the upcoming shows below.

UPDATE 21/02/17: Thirsty Merc have added a bunch of new (and final) shows to their Shifting Gears tour, with fresh dates added in Sydney, Melbourne, Tasmania and Western Australia. Details below.

Watch: Thirsty Merc – The Good Life

Thirsty Merc ‘Shifting Gears’ Tour

Sunday, 2 October 2016
Caloundra Music Festival, Kings Beach
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Friday, 7 October 2016
Ettamogah Hotel, Kellyville Ridge
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 8 October 2016
Grand Chancellor Ballroom, Launceston
Tickets: Sold Out

Sunday, 9 October 2016
Republic Bar, North Hobart
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Monday, 10 October 2016
Drift Café Bar, Devonport
Tickets: Sold Out

Friday, 14 October 2016
Slug N Lettuce, Parafield Gardens
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 15 October 2016
Concordia Campus, Highgate
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Sunday, 16 October 2016
Royal Oak, North Adelaide
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Thursday, 20 October 2016
Royal Hotel Muswellbrook, Muswellbrook
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Friday, 21 October 2016
Young Services Club, Young
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 22 October 2016
A Day on the Green
Robert Oatley Vineyards, Mudgee
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Friday, 28 October 2016
Inverell RSL Club, Inverell
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 29 October 2016
A Day on the Green
Petersons Armidale Winery, Armidale
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Friday, 4 November 2016
Coogee Diggers Club, Coogee
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Sunday, 6 November 2016
Live at the Foreshore
Camp Shortland, Newcastle
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Friday, 11 November 2016,
Mount Pritchard Community Club ‘Mounties’, Mount Pritchard
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 12 November 2016
Wyong Lakes Festival
Memorial Park, The Entrance
Tickets: Free

Sunday, 13 November 2016
96FM’s Kickstart Summer of Music
Houghton Winery, Middle Swan
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Wednesday, 16 November 2016
O’Donohues Irish Pub, Emu Plains
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 19 November 2016
Broken Hill Rockfest, Broken Hill
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Friday, 25 November 2016
Gymea Hotel, Gymea
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 26 November 2016
River Rockfest Mildura, Mildura
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Friday, 2 December 2016
The Black Swan Hotel – The Perch, Bendigo
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 3 December 2016
River Rockfest Swan Hill, Swan Hill
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Sunday, 4 December 2016
Sooki Lounge, Belgrave
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 10 December 2016
Club Central, Menai
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 17 December 2016
Blue Cattle Dog Hotel, St Clair
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Friday, 23 December 2016
Pure Gold Live
ICC Sydney Theatre, Darling Harbour
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 7 January 2017
Summernats
Exhibition Park, Canberra
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Wednesday, 25 January 2017

Hamilton Hotel, Hamilton
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Thursday, 26 January 2017
Racehorse Hotel, Booval
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Friday, 27 January 2017
Villa Noosa Hotel, Noosaville
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 28 January 2017
Parkwood Tavern, Parkwood
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Saturday, 4 February 2017
The Oaks Hotel, Albion Park Rail
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

Friday, 10 February 2017
SS&A Club, Albury
Tickets: Free

Saturday, 11 February 2017
Mulwala Ski Club, Mulwala
Tickets: Free

Saturday, 18 February 2017
Caves Beachside Resort, Caves Beach
Tickets: Thirsty Merc

NEW SHOWS

Wednesday, 22 February 2017
Friends Restaurant, Perth
Tickets: At Friends Restaurant or from 08 9221 0885

Thursday, 23 February 2017
The Northshore Tavern, Hillarys
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 24 February 2017
The Charles Hotel, North Perth
Tickets: Ticketmaster

Saturday, 25 Feburary 2017
Tickets: Free

Friday, 3 March 2017
Sting Bar, Cronulla
Tickets: Outix

Saturday, 4 March 2017
Rooty Hill RSL, Rooty Hill
Tickets: Rooty Hill RSL

Friday, 10 March 2017
Commercial Hotel, South Morang
Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 11 March 2017
Shoppingtown Hotel, Doncaster
Tickets: Moshtix

Sunday, 12 March 2017
Chelsea Heights Hotel, Chelsea Heights
Tickets: Moshtix

Friday, 17 March 2017
Channel Seven Mandurah Crab Fest, Mandurah
Tickets: Free

Friday, 24 March 2017
Granada Tavern, Hobart
Tickets: Moshtix

Saturday, 25 March 2017
Rockin’ the Raceway, Winton Raceway
Tickets: Eventbrite

Friday, 31 March 2017
Hornsby RSL, Hornsby
Tickets: Hornsby RSL

Saturday, 1 April 2017
Wyong Leagues Club, Wyong
Tickets: At Wyong Leagues Club or 02 4392 2799

Sunday, 2 April 2017
Central Bar, Newcastle
Tickets: Oztix

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"