Image for You Am I’s Tim Rogers Announces 2017 ‘Detour-ing’ National Tour

You Am I’s Tim Rogers Announces 2017 ‘Detour-ing’ National Tour

Written by Zanda Wilson on September 5, 2017

The boundless energy of You Am I frontman Tim Rogers has already seen the musician release a solo album and write his first book Detours in 2017, and now it’s been revealed he’ll end the year with a stack of shows around the country.

He’s also been playing You Am I gigs throughout the year, but will now take his latest solo record An Actor Repairs on the road for a massive run of 12 solo shows in November and December.

“I’m going to go out and play songs about repairing actors and unfixable humans,” says Rogers. “Because that is what we do. Us repairing humans. In human form, Rogers repairs forthwith and foreheaded.”

Check out the full list of dates and details below.

Tim Rogers 2017 ‘Detour-ing’ Tour

Tickets on sale Friday, 8th September

Friday, 10th November
Thornbury Theatre, Thornbury
Tickets: Thornbury Theatre

Saturday, 11th November
Caravan Music Club, Oakleigh
Tickets: Caravan Music Club

Thursday, 16th November
Byron Community Centre Theatre, Byron Bay
Tickets: Byron Community Centre

Friday, 17th November
Old Museum Concert Hall, Brisbane
Tickets: The Old Museum

Saturday, 18th November
The Basement, Sydney
Tickets: The Basement

Thursday, 23rd November
The Edwards, Newcastle
Tickets: The Edwards

Friday, 24th November
Hardy’s Bay Club, Hardy’s Bay
Tickets: Hardy’s Bay Club

Saturday, 25th November
The Basement at Panthers, Port Macquarie
Tickets: OzTix

Sunday, 26th November
Flow Bar, Old Bar
Tickets: Flow Bar

Friday, 1st December
Fly By Night, Fremantle
Tickets: Fly By Night

Saturday, 2nd December
Wheatsheaf, Adelaide
Tickets: Wheatsheaf Hotel

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"