Image for Tim Rogers Announces National Tour For New Album ‘An Actor Repairs’

Tim Rogers Announces National Tour For New Album ‘An Actor Repairs’

Written by Tom Williams on March 21, 2017

You Am I frontman Tim Rogers has announced a 2017 national tour for his upcoming solo album An Actor Repairs, which he’ll take around Australia between March and May.

Rogers wrote An Actor Repairs over a two-year period, as an accompaniment to a performance piece about an ageing actor’s retirement from the stage. The script was eventually disregarded, and Rogers formed a group of 12 new songs for the record, including lead single ‘Youth’, which you can stream below.

“‘Youth’ is a song about a character lifting themselves by the elbows out of the well-spring and accepting the waters won’t cleanse them of their sins,” Rogers says.

“It was written four times, first as a skiffle, then a torch, then a lament, ending as an enthusiasm… If this song came in a dream, knock me out forever.”

On his upcoming national tour, Rogers will perform some of his new material, as well as songs from his almost three decades worth of recordings.

As for You Am I, we’ve been told they’ve been “bogged down in negotiations about a new group haircut”.

An Actor Repairs is set for release on Friday, 28th April. Catch Tim Rogers’ upcoming national tour dates, below.

UPDATE: Tim Rogers has rescheduled his Canberra show and announced a Hobart one. Updated tour details below.

Listen: Tim Rogers – ‘Youth’

Tim Rogers 2017 National Tour

Tickets on sale now, except Newcastle show — on sale Thursday, 23rd March

Friday, 24th March
Grace Emily Hotel, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 31st March
Byron Bay Community Centre, Byron Bay
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 1st April
Old Museum, R’R Writers Festival, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 16th April
Spiegeltent, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 20th April
Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 21st April
Odd Fellow, Fremantle
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 22nd April
Carine Tavern, Duncraig
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 5th May
St Stephens Church, Newtown
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 6th May
Milton Theatre, Milton
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 12th May
Workers Club, Geelong
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 13th May
Melba Spiegeltent, Collingwood
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 14th May
Flying Saucer Club, Elsternwick
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 19th May — NEW SHOW
Shambles Brewery, Hobart
Tickets: Moshtix

Thursday, 25th May — RESCHEDULED SHOW
Street Theatre, Canberra
Tickets: The Street

Friday, 26th May
Hardys Bay Club, Hardys Bay
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 27th May
The Edwards, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 28th May
Flow Bar, Old Bar
Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"