Image for Tonight Alive, Seth Sentry & More To Hit Rolling Stone’s Live Lodge Pop-Up Bar

Tonight Alive, Seth Sentry & More To Hit Rolling Stone’s Live Lodge Pop-Up Bar

Written by Mike Hohnen on August 9, 2013

For three glorious weeks starting from Wednesday, 21st August, Rolling Stone Magazine will be hosting their own pop-up bar, The Live Lodge, in the heart of Sydney. Today sees the official roster of events unveiled, with a variety of events including live music, film screenings and other forms of art all on display.

Held on Oxford Street, the bar will also house official listening parties for upcoming albums from Franz Ferdinand as well as GroupLove, regular music trivia sessions, karaoke as well as decidated sets for up and coming bands whom the masses need to be made aware of.

Of course, plenty of established bands such as Tonight Alive, The Delta Riggs, Seth Sentry and Pez will be performing very special sets.

Screenings at Live Lodge will include Spring Breakers, to be followed by a live Q&A session with director Harmony Korine, as well as a screening of The Place Beyond the Pines in the days after.

All events at The Live Lodge will be free, though some will require prior registration which can be achieved by clicking through here.

Rolling Stone Live Lodge Pop Up Bar

Wednesday, 21st August – Tuesday, 10th September
197 Oxford St, Darlinghurst

Wednesday, 21st Augusut
Official opening night for VIP readers

Thursday, 22nd August
Franz Ferdinand Pre-Release Listening Party

Friday, 23rd August
Guest DJs

Saturday, 24th August
Guest DJs

Sunday, 25th August
Music Trivia Presented By Sonos

Monday, 26th August
Art Battles Grand Final

Tuesday, 27th August
Artists To Watch – Glass Towers, Melody Pool

Wednesday, 28th August
Live Band, The Delta Riggs

Thursday, 29th August
Paul Dempsey’s Shotgun Karaoke

Friday, 30th August
Guest DJs

Saturday, 31st August
Guest DJs

Sunday, 1st September
Music Trivia Presented By Sonos

Monday, 2nd September
Artists To Watch – Pluto Jonze, Thelma Plum

Tuesday, 3rd September
Spring Breakers Screening and Live Q&A with director Harmony Korinne

Wednesday, 4th September
Tonight Alive, acoustic album launch – 2 shows (6pm and 8pm)

Thursday, 5th September
Hip-Hop Superstars, Pez, Seth Sentry and Dialectrix

Friday, 6th September
Grouplove Pre-Release Listening Party, Guest DJs

Saturday, 7th September
Guest DJS

Sunday, 8th September
Music Trivia Presented By Sonos

Monday, 9th September
The Place Beyond the Pines Screening

Tuesday, 10th September
Closing Night Artist TBA

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

More On Music Feeds

Features

9 Tough Eurovision Acts Guy Sebastian Will Have To Beat To Bring Australia Glory

The countdown is on to the audiovisual glitter-bomb that is the Eurovision 2015 final.

News

Sticky Fingers Cancel All Remaining European Tour Dates

After recently cancelling a string of UK tour dates, Sydney’s alternative rock sons Sticky Fingers have announced they will be postponing the rest of their European tour so they can take some time off.

Music Videos

The Fjords – ‘All In’

Norwegian band The Fjords’ debut single All In is about love at first sight, but the song’s pretty frightening new music video turns that trope on its head with some brutal gun violence.

News

Watch Coldplay’s Star-Studded ‘Game Of Thrones: The Musical’

In support of the annual charity event Red Nose Day, Coldplay frontman Chris Martin has created a cheeky musical parody of HBO‘s much-loved and much-pirated Game Of Thrones, staring a slew of cast members.

Features

Music Feeds Faves – 22/05/15

Each week the Music Feeds team picks a favourite song from the week that was, wraps it in a bunch of words, and presents it you.

News

Watch The Who Threaten To Cancel A Show Over Marijuana Smoke

The Who may be a legendarily loud rock and roll band, but the “sex, drugs and rock and roll” mantra might not be as fitting as it once was.

Around the web

This May Also Interest You