Image for Vera Blue Announces 2017 National Tour

Vera Blue Announces 2017 National Tour

Written by Sam Murphy on May 25, 2017

Vera Blue has announced that she’s going on a lengthy tour in support of her forthcoming single ‘Mended’.

‘Mended’ just premiered on triple j and it will be out everywhere tomorrow. It’s the second single from her debut album due out later this year following on from ‘Private’.

“It’s become a bit of a beast of a thing but I’m very excited to get it out to the people,” she told triple j about the album that doesn’t have a release date just yet.

It’s likely that you’ll hear some new material on the national tour which kicks off at the end of July in Canberra. That’s just after she takes to the stage at Splendour In The Grass for her first solo set there.

She’s just returned from the US and is excited to play to Aussie audiences again as she says local crowds sing back more.

“When I do a show in Australia they’re really screaming back to me and it’s overwhelming but awesome,” she said.

Check out all the dates below.

UPDATE: Vera Blue has announced new shows in Sydney and Melbourne, after the first shows sold out. Details below.

Vera Blue ‘Mended’ Tour 2017

Friday, 28th July

The Academy, Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 29th July — SOLD OUT

Metro Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 4th August

The Gov, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th August

Metropolis, Fremantle

Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 8th August

Tap House, Bendigo

Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 9th August

Grand Hotel, Mornington

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 11th August — SOLD OUT

170 Russell, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th August

The Wool Exchange, Geelong

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th August

The Triffid, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th August

The Mills Precinct, Toowoomba

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 27th August

Miami Marketta, Gold Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 31st August

UOW Uni Bar, Wollongong

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st September

The Beery, Terrigal

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd September — NEW SHOW

Metro Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th September

Bar On The Hill, Newcastle

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th September

Odeon Theatre, Hobart

Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 10th September — NEW SHOW

170 Russell, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"