Image for WAAX Announce 2018 ‘Labrador’ National TourPhoto: Ian Laidlaw

WAAX Announce 2018 ‘Labrador’ National Tour

Written by Tom Williams on March 26, 2018

Brisbane punk five-piece WAAX have announced a national tour in support of their upcoming new single ‘Labrador’, after signing a label deal with Dew Process/Universal Music Australia.

The 12-show tour will see the band rock out in Adelaide, the Gold Coast, Perth, Fremantle, Wollongong, Sydney (including an all ages show), Newcastle, Geelong, Frankston, Melbourne and Brisbane between May and June.

The band are also scheduled to support Biffy Clyro during their upcoming Australian tour. Catch all their ‘Labrador’ single tour dates, below.

Fronted by Marie DeVita, WAAX have independently released two EPs, 2015’s Holy Sick and 2017’s Wild & Weak. ‘Labrador’ is expected to arrive in April.

WAAX 2018 ‘Labrador’ Single Tour

Tickets on sale now

Friday, 11th May
Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 31st May
Ed Castle, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st June
The Sewing Room, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd June
The Odd Fellow, Fremantle
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th June
Rad, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th June
The Lair, Sydney (All Ages 4:45pm show)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th June
The Lair, Sydney (18+ Evening Show)
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 10th June
The Cambridge, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday 13th June
Barwon Club, Geelong
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 14th June
Pelly Bar, Frankston
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th June
Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th June
The Zoo, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"