Image for Wagons announce 2011 Australian tour dates

Wagons announce 2011 Australian tour dates

Written by John Ritchie on April 14, 2011

Wagons are gearing up to tour Australia on the back of their new album Rumble, Shake and Tumble, out on May 6 through Spunk Records, which features singles I Blew It and Downlow, as well as the long awaited studio recording of live favourite Willie Nelson.

From the press release:

Despite breaking down doors on many new frontiers, Wagons are chomping at the bit to tackle local horizons for the first time in over a year. This is the band’s most expansive Australian tour to date, spanning Tasmania, the East & West coasts, South Australia & Queensland before its grand finale in the band’s hometown of Melbourne, in the iconic Forum Theatre: a homecoming which will see several special guests join Wagons for the biggest performance in the band’s history.

Following 2009’s celebrated Rise and Fall of Goodtown, Rumble, Shake and Tumble sees Wagons’ thumping outlaw country rock inspired vision fully realised, and it’s rattling every stage trapdoor in its wake as the band lap Australia this May, June and July.

Wagons 2011 tour dates:

Friday May 27 – Royal Oak, Launceston TAS

Saturday May 28 – Republic Bar, Hobart TAS – Buy Tickets

Friday June 3 – Wheatsheaf Hotel, Adelaide SA

Sunday June 5 – Wheatsheaf Hotel, Adelaide SA

Wednesday June 15 – X-Wray, Fremantle WA (Henry Wagons solo)

Thursday June 16 – Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA

Friday June 17 – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA

Saturday June 18
– The Bird, Perth WA

Sunday June 19 – Mojo’s, Fremantle WA

Thursday June 23 – Transit Bar, Canberra ACT

Friday June 24 – Clarendon Guesthouse, Katoomba NSW

Saturday June 25 – Annandale Hotel, Sydney NSW

Thursday June 30 – Gollan Hotel, Lismore NSW

Friday July 1 – The Cow, Toowoomba QLD

Saturday July 2 – Hi-Fi Bar, Brisbane QLD

Friday July 8 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC

Saturday July 9
– National Hotel, Geelong VIC

Saturday July 16
– Forum Theatre, Melbourne VIC

*Tickets go on sale Monday April 18 except for Forum Theatre on sale April 21

All ticketing info at www.wagonsmusic.com

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"