Image for Watch: Premiere of Strangers New Music Video ‘Persona Non Grata’

Watch: Premiere of Strangers New Music Video ‘Persona Non Grata’

Written by Marc Zanotti on August 21, 2012

Music Feeds is proud to premiere the lead single and title track from Strangers‘ debut album Persona Non Grata, which is due out via Shock on October 12, 2012. The five-piece from Sydney have teamed up with producer Tom Larkin (The Getaway Plan, Calling All Cars, Shihad), to help create the most high energy, heavy-hitting record possible.

Strangers came together in 2010 and consists of vocalist Ben Britton; guitarists Mark Barnes and Ben Kinsela; bassist Tristan Griffiths; and on the drums Timmy Hansen. Having already received airplay behind singles Red Brick and Bred for Breeding, Strangers have accomplished an impressive amount in their two short years together and look likely to continue this trend with their latest single Persona Non Grata.

To celebrate and promote their debut record, Strangers will be taking up residencies in both Melbourne and their hometown of Sydney during September and October in addition to a set at this year’s Big Sound music conference in Brisbane.

The video for Persona Non Grata was directed by Natalie Van Den Dungen, who has worked with the likes of Children Collide and Seeker Lover Keeper.

Strangers – Persona Non Grata – Album Launch Dates

Wed 5th September – Cherry Bar, Melbourne
(supporting King of the North)

Wed 12th September – BigSound, The Tempo Hotel, Brisbane

Wed 19th September – Cherry Bar, Melbourne
(supporting King of the North)

Wed 26th September – Cherry Bar, Melbourne
(supporting King of the North)

Wed 3rd October – Cherry Bar, Melbourne

Thu 4th October – Vultures @ Lansdowne, Sydney
(with guests King of the North)

Wed 10th October – Cherry Bar, Melbourne

Thu 11th October – Vultures @ Lansdowne, Sydney
(with guests: King of the North)

Wed 17th October – Cherry Bar, Melbourne

Thu 18th October – Vultures @ Lansdowne, Sydney
(with guests: King of the North)

Wed 24th October – Cherry Bar, Melbourne

Thu 25th October – Vultures @ Lansdowne, Sydney
(with guests: King of the North)

Watch: Strangers – Persona Non Grata

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"