Image for Wolfmother Are Bringing Their ‘Gypsy Caravan’ Tour Home To AustraliaImage: Wolfmother / Facebook

Wolfmother Are Bringing Their ‘Gypsy Caravan’ Tour Home To Australia

Written by Tom Williams on March 10, 2017

Aussie rockers Wolfmother have announced that they’re about to bring their ‘Gypsy Caravan’ tour down under, after supporting Guns N’ Roses on their recent Aussie jaunt and playing a free show in Sydney late last year.

Wolfmother’s ‘Gypsy Caravan’ national tour will see the band, which now consists of OG frontman Andrew Stockdale with his bandmates Ian Peres and Alex Carapetis (also of Julian Casablancas + The Voidz), tour Australia between April and May, with 13 shows lined up around the country.

Wolfmother released their latest album Victorious in February 2016, and have already taken their ‘Gypsy Caravan’ tour around the US, Canada and Europe. It’ll come home to Australia on 20th April, where it’ll kick things off in Newcastle.

Catch all of Wolfmother’s upcoming ‘Gypsy Caravan’ Aussie tour dates and ticket details, below.

UPDATE 29/03/17: Wolfmother have added a handful of new shows to their ‘Gypsy Caravan’ Australian tour, and have announced a bunch of support acts. Details below.

Watch: Wolfmother – ‘The Love That You Give’

Wolfmother ‘Gypsy Caravan’ Australian Tour 2017

Supported by Tumbleweed (Wollongong & Sydney Only), Davey Lane (all shows except Margaret River, Perth, Adelaide & Frankston), Immigrant Union (all shows except Margaret River & Perth), Dream Rimmy (appearing at Margaret River & Perth only)

Tickets on sale now

Thursday, 20th April
New Cambridge Bandroom, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 21st April
Waves, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 22nd April
Metro Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 23rd April
The Triffid, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 27th April
Metro City, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 28th April
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 29th April
Pier Bandroom, Frankston
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 30th April
The Croxton, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 3rd May
Club Forster, Forster
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 4th May
Panthers Club, Port Macquarie
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 5th May
Sawtell RSL Club, Sawtell
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 6th May
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 7th May
The Helm, Sunshine Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 18th May — NEW SHOW
Kay St Entertainment Complex, Traralgon
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 19th May — NEW SHOW
The Wool Exchange, Geelong
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 20th May — NEW SHOW
The Granada, Hobart
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 21st May — NEW SHOW
Club 54, Launceston TAS
Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"