Image for Wolfmother, The Rubens And Julia Stone Lead Australian Open Live Concerts

Wolfmother, The Rubens And Julia Stone Lead Australian Open Live Concerts

Written by Kiel Egging on January 7, 2013

If you love your tennis just as much as you love your music, the Australian Open is the place to be over the next fortnight.

Organisers have announced the lineup of local acts who will perform each night at Melbourne Park from next Monday, January 14 to Sunday, January 27.

Wolfmother and Julia Stone have landed the plum gigs – performing on the final two nights of the tournament, just before the men’s and women’s singles finals respectively.

Other highlights include buzz band The Rubens kicking things off on opening night, while The Voice stars Darren Percival and Prinnie & Mahalia will take centre stage on Wednesday 16th and Thursday 17th. Rock legends Mark Seymour and Daryl Braithwaite will feature in the second week of the tournament.

And, Heineken will be bringing out a secret surprise act on Super Saturday the 19th – which, given the day is one of the biggest and rowdiest of the tournament, could be a huge hit.

All concerts are free to ticket holders and take place on the Heineken Live Stage on Grand Slam Oval from 6.00-7.00pm. To grab your tickets to the Australian Open 2013, head to the Ticketek website.

Australian Open 2013 Grand Slam Oval Concerts:

Monday, 14th January: The Rubens
Tuesday, 15th January: Paul Dempsey
Wednesday, 16th January: Darren Percival
Thursday, 17th January: Prinnie & Mahalia
Friday, 18th January: Evermore
Saturday, 19th January: Heineken presents secret feature act
Sunday, 20th January: Jon Stevens
Monday, 21st January: Mark Seymour
Tuesday, 22nd January: Rewind 80s
Wednesday, 23rd January: Jason Singh and Band
Thursday, 24th January: Bluejuice
Friday, 25th January: Daryl Braithwaite
Saturday, 26th January: Julia Stone
Sunday, 27th January: Wolfmother

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"