Image for Xavier Rudd Announces 2018 National Tour For New Album ‘Storm Boy’

Xavier Rudd Announces 2018 National Tour For New Album ‘Storm Boy’

Written by Sam Murphy on April 13, 2018

Singer-songwriter Xavier Rudd has announced he’s heading out on tour in support of his upcoming ninth studio album Storm Boy.

Storm Boy is set to be released in May, and Rudd will head out on tour soon after that, with 10 dates scheduled around Australia in August, taking in Canberra, Wollongong, Sydney, the Gold Coast, Brisbane, Hobart, Adelaide, Melbourne and Geelong.

It’s been six years since Rudd’s last solo release Spirit Bird, so fans will no doubt be eager to hear new material in his sets.

With such a long time in between releases, Rudd has plenty to talk about and this record promises to be one of his most personal yet.

Storm Boy is out 25th May, and you can check out all of Xavier Rudd’s album tour dates below.

Xavier Rudd 2018 ‘Storm Boy’ National Tour

Tickets on sale Friday, 20th April

Thursday, 2nd August

UC Refectory, Canberra

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 3rd August

Uni Hall, Wollongong

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 4th August

Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 10th August

Night Quarter, Gold Coast

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 11th August

The Tivoli, Brisbane

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 17th August

Odeon Theatre, Hobart

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 18th August

Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 24th August

The Forum, Melbourne

Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 25th August

Costa Hall, Geelong

Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"