WATCH: The John Steel Singers – ‘MJ’s On Fire Again’

Ahead of their appearance at SXSW this March, The John Steel Singers have unveiled their latest creative endeavour, a “still video” set to the psych-funk sounds of their single MJ’s On Fire Again, the latest cut to be isolated from their acclaimed sophomore effort, Everything’s A Thread, which has already yielded the singles State of Unrest, Everything’s A Thread, and Common Thread, all of which were considered major highlights of the boys’ highly-anticipated performance at Falls and Southbound festivals.

The John Steel Singers have had a massive 2013, starting with the release of Everything’s A Thread, which not only garnered acclaim for the band’s malleability and songwriting skill, but saw the boys undertake a much-talked-about national tour and nab spots at some of the country’s most prestigious festivals.

The Brisbane heroes recently announced that they will embark on an East Coast tour, co-headlined by indie songsmith Jeremy Neale, dubbed the Boys Gone Wild Tour, with double nights set for Brisbane, Sydney, and Melbourne.

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

More Videos

Bad Moon Born‘Alive?’

Miss Blanks‘Good Good D’

Mid City‘Dead Broke Blues’

Wreath (FKA Legions)‘Revolutionary Suicide’

Maribelle‘I’m A Mess Without You’

Alison Wonderland‘Easy’

Papaya Tree‘Radar’

The Word Alive‘Why Am I Like This?’

The Lockhearts‘Little Eden’

Prophets Of Rage: The Heroes The World Needs Right Now

DREAMS‘No One Defeats Us’

Vera Blue‘Lady Powers ft. Kodie Shane.’

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"