We Were Promised Jetpacks – Quiet Little Voices

Boasting perhaps the greatest band name on the planet, Scottish four-piece We Were Promised Jetpacks present their debut album, ‘These Four Walls’, on Pod Records. Standing alongside the likes of Frightened Rabbit, Glasvegas, and The Twilight Sad as leading figures in Scotland’s indie-rock renaissance, the band are set to take the world by storm with their heart-racing, immediate anthems.

Helmed by studio masters Ken Thomas (Sigur Ros, Cocteau Twins, David Bowie, Queen) and Peter Katis (Frightened Rabbit, Interpol, The National), the band’s first full-length ‘These Four Walls’ was recorded almost entirely live. With only minimal overdubs, the albums driving force remains the band members’ collected passion and intuition; translated into a pure, precise form. The album’s adrenaline-charged lead single, “Quiet Little Voices”, has already become an underground smash; forcefully ascending to epic heights with its indescribably huge chorus.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more