Arcade Fire Share Title Track From Just-Announced New Album ‘Everything Now’

Arcade Fire have returned with an uplifting new toe-tapper dubbed ‘Everything Now’, the title track off their freshly announced fifth studio album.

The joyous, panpipe-laced ’70s disco-inspired slice of indie rock is the first of 13 new tracks of Arcade ~Fire~ to feature on the Canadian band’s forthcoming disc, which was produced by the band themselves alongside Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter.

Speaking with BBC Radio 1, frontman Win Butler said of the new record: “There’s sort of an everything-nowness to life, I feel like almost every event and everything that happens surrounds you on all sides. It’s trying to capture some of the experiences of being alive now in all its flaws and all its glory.”

The album will be released on 28th July under an intriguing new partnership between the band’s “global media and e-commerce platform Everything Now” and Sony/Columbia.

While physical configurations will include a CD, cassette, and heavyweight black vinyl LP — coming in 20 different artwork variants with the album title in one of 20 different languages — plus a limited exclusive “Night” packaging of both CD and coloured vinyl LP formats.

Pre-orders are available now and you can catch the video for title track ‘Everything Now’ below.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more