Custom styles

Image for Best Coast ‘The Only Place’ New Album Details

Best Coast ‘The Only Place’ New Album Details

Written by Brayden Darke on March 7, 2012

Best Coast have announced a new 11-track album titled The Only Place due for release on the 15th May. The album is the follow-up to their 2010 album Crazy For You, and will be produced by Jon Brion, who has worked with the likes of Of Montreal, Kanye West and Rufus Wainwright.

This time around they’ll be without former Vivian Girls drummer Ali Koehler as the band enter “a new chapter” for this record. They were out here recently on the Big Day Out 2012 Line-up, as well as playing their own sideshows.

The Only Place tracklisting

01. The Only Place
02. Why I Cry
03. Last Year
04. My Life
05. No One Like You
06. How They Want Me to Be
07. Better Girl
08. Do You Love Me Like You Used To
09. Dreaming My Life Away
10. Let’s Go Home
11. Up All Night

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script