News

Boy & Bear Reschedule 2020 Australian Tour

Sydney indie folksters Boy & Bear are the latest local act to reschedule their 2020 tour dates as a result of COVID-19, with the band pushing things back until November.

Shortly after returning from some dates in the US, off the back of new record Suck On Light, Boy & Bear announced they felt compelled to act, moving their previously scheduled March, April and May shows in the interested of public safety.

“Ok we’re on! Pandemic, shamdemic… Tour now happening in November,” said the band on their socials.

“Lock it in, cos we can’t wait. If you already have tickets please take a look to see where and when the shows have been moved to.”

All tickets are still valid for the new dates, and while refunds are available for anyone who can’t attend, Boy & Bear are encouring fans to #keepyourticket. The Sydney gig is the only date to have changed venues.

“By keeping your tickets, you keep your funds in the industry at a time when it really needs it, and you help us avoid doubling up on our promotion costs for the rescheduled dates,” they said.

Full details of the changes are below (including some extra shows added recently):

Boy & Bear 2020 ‘Suck On Light’ Nationwide Tour

Sunday, 1st November
The River, Margaret River
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 27th March
Wednesday, 4th November
Tanks Art Centre, Cairns
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 5th November
Tanks Art Centre, Cairns
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 2nd April
Saturday, 7th November
CBD Hotel, Mackay
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 3rd April
Magnum’s, Airlie Beach
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 4th April
JCU Uni Bar, Townsville
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 9th April
Thursday, 19th November
The Cube, Wodonga
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 23rd April
Saturday, 21st November
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st May
Friday, 20th November
Palais Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd May
Thursday, 12th November
The State Theatre, Sydney
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th May
Thursday, 26th November
Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 27th November
Nightquarter Live, Birtinya
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 9th May
Monday, 2nd November
Perth Concert Hall, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th May
Saturday, 14th November
UC Refectory, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th May
Friday, 13th November
Waves, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 28th November
Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff
Tickets: Official Website

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more