Custom styles

Image for Eagles Add New Dates To 2015 Australian Tour

Eagles Add New Dates To 2015 Australian Tour

Written by Nastassia Baroni on August 8, 2014

After selling out nine shows from their upcoming History of the Eagles Australian tour and to meet further overwhelming demand, third and final Eagles shows have now been confirmed for Melbourne and Sydney.

The band will be taking to the Rod Laver Arena stage for the third time on Thursday 26th February, adding to the two shows already sold out in Melbourne, while Sydney audiences will be treated to a second show at Allphones Arena on Friday 6th March, bringing the total number of New South Wales shows on the tour to four.

The Eagles, who have said that they’re against “entitled” phone users attending and standing at their gigs, last toured Australia in 2010. The band that brought us Hotel California have said they will perform music drawn from their seven studio albums, including tracks they’ve never previously performed live.

Joining the band at their Hunter Valley and Hanging Rock performances will be Australia’s own Kasey Chambers and Melody Pool.

Frontier Members pre-sale for the new shows will run from Thursday, 14th August at 12 midday to midday Friday, 15th August. General public tickets for the new shows go on sale from 10am Monday 18th August while all other shows are on sale now.

Watch: Eagles – Desperado (Live)

http://youtu.be/kCdjvTTnzDU

Eagles Australian Tour Dates

Wednesday, 18th February 2015 – SOLD OUT
Perth, Perth Arena (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Thursday, 19th February
Perth, Perth Arena (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Sunday, 22nd February 2015 – SOLD OUT
Melbourne, Rod Laver Arena (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Tuesday, 24th February 2015 – SOLD OUT
Melbourne, Rod Laver Arena (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Thursday, 26th February – NEW SHOW
Melbourne, Rod Laver Arena (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Saturday, 28th February 2015 – LIMITED TICKETS
Macedon, Hanging Rock (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 136 100

Monday, 2nd March 2015 – SOLD OUT
Sydney, Qantas Credit Union Arena (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Wednesday, 4th March 2015 – SOLD OUT
Sydney, Allphones Arena (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Friday, 6th March – NEW SHOW
Sydney, Allphones Arena (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Saturday, 7th March 2015 – SOLD OUT
Hunter Valley, Hope Estate (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 136 100

Tuesday, 10th March 2015 – SOLD OUT
Brisbane, Entertainment Centre (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Wednesday, 11th March 2015
Brisbane, Entertainment Centre (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketek | 132 849

Saturday, 14th March 2015 – SOLD OUT
Auckland, Mt Smart Stadium (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 0800 111 999

Sunday, 15th March
Auckland, Mt Smart Stadium (All Ages)
Tix: Via Ticketmaster | 0800 111 999

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen