Face The Music’s 2015 Speaker Lineup Just Got Even Bigger

Melbourne’s eighth annual Face The Music conference has announced a string of new speakers for 2015, including Client Liaison‘s Harvey Miller & Monte Morgan (pictured), Aussie music legend Archie Roach and members of Alpine and Holy Holy as well as a stack of other industry figures.

Face The Music’s latest speaker additions also include Fred Pessaro, the editor-in-chief of Noisey, who will take part in a panel about music journalism with the likes of Rolling Stone Australia‘s Mathew Coyte and journalists Brodie Lancaster and Marcus Teague.

The long list of new additions, which is available to view in full below, comes after Face The Music added the likes of internationally renowned producer M-Phazes and Bluesfest Director Peter Noble to its program in September.

Face The Music 2015 is taking place in November, and will feature a lineup of international and local speakers across a range of panels, keynote presentations and masterclasses. Catch the lineup of speakers below, and the full program at the Face The Music website.

Watch: Client Liaison – That’s Desire (Live at Splendour In the Grass 2015)

Face The Music Speaker Lineup

Harvey Miller & Monte Morgan (Client Liaison)

Archie Roach

Ali Barter

Phoebe Baker (Alpine)


Oscar Dawson & Matt Redlich (Holy Holy)

Murray Robertson (The Thunderbirds)

Dr Motte (Love Parade – GER)

Jochen Arbeit (Einstürzende Neubauten – GER)

Mardi Caught (Warner Music Australia)

Susan Heymann (Chugg Entertainment)

Jodie Regan (Spinning Top)

Fred Pessaro (Editor In Chief, Noisey – USA)

Chris Maund and Marihuzka Cornelius (Ivy League)

Damian Costin (123 Agency)

Harvey Saward (Remote Control)

Ian James (Mushroom Publishing)

Anita Nedeljkovic (Venue Collective)

Bill Armstrong AM (Armstrong Studios)

Dean Ormston, Andrew Harris & Nicholas Albanis (APRA AMCOS)

Joel Connolly (Umbrella)

Adam de Cata (Run It Wild)

Larry Heath (AU Review)

Matt Tanner & Kate Mills (Native Tongue)

Chrissie Vincent (Publicist)

Ben O’Hara & Byron Georgouras (Collarts)

Mikey Cahill (Herald Sun)

Chris Johnston (Fairfax)

Kirsty Rivers & Dean Linguey (Creative Victoria)

Peter Chellew & Melinda Krause (The Push)

Simon Winkler (3RRR)

Andrew Orvis (Queenscliff Music Festival)

Melanie Lewis (Spur Presence)

Marcus Teague, Jenny Valentish & Stuart Braun (Writers)

Cassie Walker (Peachy Entertainment)

Kate Duncan (Decibels)

drummers Alejandro Adams and Jeff Consi

Laura Semple (Semplesize)

Louis Cornell (Engineer)

Carolyn Laffan (Arts Centre Melbourne)

Alex Yabsley (Yamaha)


Archie Hamilton (Split Works United)

Peter Noble (Bluesfest)

M-Phazes (Producer)

Sophie Miles (Mistletone Records)

Tim Janes (Caroline Records)

Joel De Ross (App Developer, Augmented Reality)

Cassandra Pace (Music Victoria)

Monique Rothstein (Positive Feedback)

Lauren Murray (WME)

Craig Lock (Five Four Entertainment)

Yvette Myhill (AAM)

Heidi Braithwaite (Riot House Publicity)

Casey Rice (Producer)

Anna Laverty (Producer)

Andrei Eremin (Producer)

Tim Dalton (SAE)

Yeo (Producer)

Dub FX (Producer)

Mathew Coyte (Rolling Stone)

Lachlan Kanoniuk (Thump)

Lucy Dayman (Tone Deaf)

Tommy Faith (Sound Doctrine)

Kish Lal (Stoney Roads/Poncho/Thump)

Maccy Corbett (Cool Accidents)

Zac Abroms (STEP)

Brett Oaten (Brett Oaten Solicitors)

Jennifer Tutty (Studio Legal)

Marcus Walkom (Media Arts Lawyers)

Morris Averill (Arts Law)

Darren Sanicki (GI & Sanicki Lawyers)

Anna Laverty and Andrei Eremin (Producers)

Frank Cotela (Onelove Music Group)

Dan Rosen (ARIA)

Nick O’Byrne (Look Out Kid),

Paul Sloan (Billions Australia)

Marc Sousley (Secret Sounds)

Katie Rynne (Select Music)

Brodie Lancaster, Music Writer

Alex Zaccaria (Bolster Music)

Patrick Donovan (Music Victoria)

Sarah Hamilton (Ditto Music)

Travis Banko (Lunatic Entertainment)

Sara Hood (Record Store Day Australia)

Ben Preece (Mucho Bravado)

Nic Warnock (Repressed Records / RIP Society)

Chris Bowen (Music Australia)

Joanna Cameron (One Of One)

John Wardle and Damian Cunningham (National Live Music Office)

JD Samson (Le Tigre, MEN)

Ruth Daniel (Un-Convention)

Face The Music 2015

Friday, 13th November & Saturday, 14th November

Arts Centre, Melbourne

Tickets: Face The Music

Must Read