Faith No More Debut Two Brand New Songs In London

Faith No More have debuted two new tracks, which fans are calling Leader Of Men and Motherfucker, respectively. The alt-metal favourites premiered the new tracks during a highly anticipated set as part of the huge lineup for British Summer Time Festival in London’s Hyde Park.

Playing as part of a bill that also included the likes of Black Sabbath and Soundgarden — and that some in the audience got to see for just AU$4.52 — the group took to the stage donning priest’s clothing and according to Stereogum, featured the new tracks towards the end of their 14-song set that included classics like Epic and Midlife Crisis, and closed with the fan favourite We Care a Lot.

The debut of the two songs, which don’t yet have official titles, follows a tweet from frontman Mike Patton on the band’s new official Twitter account, which hinted at the possibility of a new record from the group. “The reunion thing was fun, but now it’s time to get a little creative,” Patton wrote back in May. Faith No More’s last album was their acclaimed 1997 release, Album of the Year.

Watch: Faith No More – Leader Of Men at British Summer Time Festival 2014

Watch: Faith No More – Motherfucker at British Summer Time Festival 2014

Must Read