Fear Factory Finish Mixing New Album

Fear Factory have just announced that they have recently completed mixing on their new album, The Industrialist, with Greg Reely (Skinny Puppy) at a Canadian studio. Apparently the desolation helps them work.

Due out in June/July via AFM Records in Europe and Candlelight in the US, the album has been co-produced by the band and Rhys Fulber (Front Line Assembly, Paradise Lost), with some additional tracking by Logan Mader (Devildriver, Soulfy)

Having enlisted former Chimaira guitarist Matt DeVries on bass replacing Byron Stroud, guitarist Dina Cazares and vocalist Burton C. Bell are excited about DeVries joining the band, being quoted by Blabbermouth as saying “We feel he is a great addition to our touring line-up. He has been a friend for a very long time and he is a great musician who will be a perfect instrument in the FF machine.”

Speaking on his own behalf, DeVries was very enthusiastic about joining the band, stating that he has been a fan “since 1992” and that he “could not be more excited to be part of this incredible band.” Going on, he added that having shared the stage with them many times over the years that he is “beyond stoked to be on the same stage playing together,” continuing to thank his fans for sticking by him.

DeVries, taking Stroud’s place, rounds out the Fear Factory line-up, which also includes legendary drummer Gene Hoglan (Dethklok, Strapping Young Lad, Death, Dark Angel Testament and Zimmers Hole) alongside founding members Cazares and Bell.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more