Green Day To Release 3 Albums – ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, and ¡Tré! This September – January

Green Day will be releasing 3 studio albums later on this year: a trilogy entitled ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, and ¡Tré!, which will follow up on their highly successful 2009 release 21st Century Breakdown. Long-time producer Rob Cavallo has been helping with the recording in their hometown of Oakland, CA.

The band have recently said of the new albums:

“We are at the most prolific and creative time in our lives. This is the best music we’ve ever written, and the songs just keep coming, Instead of making one album, we are making a three album trilogy. Every song has the power and energy that represents Green Day on all emotional levels. We just can’t help ourselves… We are going epic as fuck!”

They have been writing tracks for the new albums for a while now, with frontman Billie Joe saying back in 2010: “We did some demos in Berlin, some in Stockholm, some just outside of Glasgow and some in Amsterdam. We wanted to get [the songs] down in some early form.” They also played new material at a secret show in August last year, though it’s not sure if these songs will appear on the new album or not.

In February it was officially announced that they were in the studio, and have since released several ‘In The Studio’ updates.

The albums will come on three dates: Tuesday, September 25th 2012; Tuesday, November 13th 2012; and Tuesday, January 15th 2013.

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more