News

Hilltop Hoods National Tour Announced

Hilltop Hoods have announced a string of national tour dates to celebrate the release of their long-awaited seventh studio album, Walking Under Stars. The Adelaide masters’ Cosby Sweater Australian Tour will be hitting up capital cities and rural centres from this October, joined by Thundamentals.

“We wanted to make a progressive record,” MC Suffa told Music Feeds, as the group prepared for their spot at Splendour In The Grass. “We always have a saying that the records make themselves, so the tracks come along and as you’re joining tracks to other tracks it starts to make itself.”

The album, which the boys described to us as “the companion piece to Drinking From The Sun,” their lauded sixth album, is the next step in an ambitious master plan that began with Drinking From The Sun and will culminate in a secret project set to “manifest itself” some time next year.

The boys have been crazy busy hyping the new album, first unveiling slinky cut The Art of the Handshake back in June, before dropping the album’s first official single — a collaboration with Maverick Sabre — unveiling a retrospective mini-doco, and teasing fans with talk of a new tour.

The Walking Under Stars launch tour is sure to be a reminder of everything that has made Hilltop Hoods the breakout stars of Australia’s ever-expanding homegrown hip-hop scene and a powerful force within the greater Aussie music community. Check below for all dates and ticketing details.

Watch: Hilltop Hoods feat Maverick Sabre – Won’t Let You Down

Hilltop Hoods Australian Tour Dates

w/Thundamentals, K21

Thursday, 9th October 2014

Anzac Oval, Alice Springs

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Friday, 10th October 2014

Broome Turf Club, Broome

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Saturday, 11th October 2014

Darwin Amphitheatre, Darwin

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Friday, 17th October 2014

Fogarty Park, Cairns

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Saturday, 18th October 2014

Mackay Showgrounds, Mackay

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Sunday, 19th October 2014

Harvey Road Tavern Oval, Gladstone

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Friday, 24th October 2014

Hordern Pavilion, Sydney

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Saturday, 25th October 2014

V8 Super Cars, Gold Coast

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Sunday, 26th October 2014

Townsville Entertainment Centre, Townsville

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Thursday, 30th October 2014

Ais Arena, Canberra

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Friday, 31st October 2014

Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Newcastle

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Saturday, 1st November 2014

Ollie Robbins Oval, Dubbo

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Friday, 7th November 2014

Adelaide Showground Arena, Adelaide

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Saturday, 8th November 2014

The Old Mount Gambier Gaol, Mount Gambier

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Friday, 14th November 2014

Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Saturday, 15th November 2014

Kinross Woolshed, Albury

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Friday, 21st November 2014

Coffs Harbour Showgrounds, Coffs Harbour

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Saturday, 22nd November 2014

The Marquee @ The Showgrounds, Brisbane

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Saturday, 29th November 2014

Macquarie Wharf 2, Hobart

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Friday, 5th December 2014

Bovell Park @ Busselton, Busselton

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Saturday, 6th December 2014

Red Hill Auditorium, Perth

Tickets: Hilltop Hoods

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more