Jarryd James Announces His Debut Album ‘Thirty One’

2015’s breakthrough Australian artist Jarryd James is kicking goals left, right and centre this year and today he’s finally announced the arrival of his much anticipated debut album. Titled Thirty One, the album will be released on 11th September this year.

Jarryd James has also shared some info on the album itself. Thirty One was recorded in Auckland, L.A., Melbourne and Sydney and was co-written by the Brisbane muso with respected producers Joel Little (Lorde, Broods), Malay (Frank Ocean) and Pip Norman (Urthboy, Dan Sultan), as well as his longtime friend Matt Corby.

It will feature 12-tracks of ambient r’n’b, including previously released singles Do You Remember and Give Me Something as well as other tracks like Sell It To Me, Regardless which features Julia Stone, The Way You Like It and High.

Jarryd will play the rain-soaked Splendour In The Grass this Saturday on the Mix-Up Stage at 5.15pm. Rug up if you’re there, otherwise watch the set from the comfort of your home via Telstra’s Splendour In The Grass TV.

See the full Thirty One tracklist below.

Watch: Jarryd James – Give Me Something

Thirty One Tracklist

Sell It To Me


Sure Love

Do You Remember


Regardless (ft. Julia Stone)


This Time (Serious Symptoms, Simple Solutions)

Giving It Up

The Way You Like It

Give Me Something


JJ_album cover

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more