Image for Kanye West Australian Tour PostponedBut for a very good reason...

Kanye West Australian Tour Postponed

Written by Tom Williams on April 1, 2014

Rapper Kanye West has postponed his 2014 Australian Yeezus tour, citing “unexpected timing requirements” to finish his next studio album, which is scheduled for a release later this year.

The tour dates originally scheduled from 2nd May to the 11th May will now take place between 5th September and 15th September.

Kanye’s tour promoter Live Nation have clarified that all tickets for the previously announced May show dates will be honoured for the new September shows without any need to exchange tickets.

Any ticket holders who are unable to attend their rescheduled date must contact Ticketek (via their website, or call 132 849) before 5pm on Wednesday, 30th April to arrange a refund. Check out the new Yeezus Tour dates below.

Kanye West’s new Yeezus Tour dates

Friday, 5th September
Perth Arena

Sunday, 7th September
Adelaide Entertainment Centre

Tuesday, 9th September*
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Wednesday, 10th September*
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Friday, 12th September**
Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Saturday, 13th September**
Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Monday, 15th September
Brisbane Entertainment Centre

*Melbourne – Tickets from May 6, honoured for September 9;
Tickets from May 7, honoured for September 10

**Sydney – Tickets from May 10, honoured for September 12;
Tickets from May 11, honoured for September 13

Previous tour dates:

Friday, 2nd May — POSTPONED
Perth Arena, Perth

Sunday, 4th May — POSTPONED
Entertainment Centre, Adelaide

Tuesday, 6th May
— POSTPONED
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Wednesday, 7th May
— POSTPONED
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Friday, 9th May
— POSTPONED
Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

Saturday, 10th May — POSTPONED
Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Sunday, 11th May — POSTPONED
Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"