Image for Kasey Chambers Announces 2018 National Tour For New Album ‘Campfire’

Kasey Chambers Announces 2018 National Tour For New Album ‘Campfire’

Written by Tom Williams on March 16, 2018

Aussie country icon Kasey Chambers has announced a huge national tour in support of her upcoming 12th studio album Campfire.

Set for release on 27th April, the album features Chambers and her band The Fireside Disciples (as well as American singer Emmylou Harris), and its first single ‘The Campfire Song’ is already available to stream below.

“I grew up in the remote outback of Australia living a unique lifestyle isolated from civilisation,” says Chambers.

“The campfire was the heart of our existence: for survival, creativity, inspiration. We hunted all our own food and then cooked it on the campfire. My brother and I did all our schooling via correspondence around the campfire. We used the campfire for warmth and light.

“We gathered around the campfire at night to play songs together as a family. Our connection to music and the land has developed through and around the campfire since I was born, so it has always stayed with me as a special part of my life.”

Campfire‘s release will be followed by a lengthy national tour between May and August, consisting of almost 40 shows.

Catch all the tour dates and ticket details, below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cmpFiLpa85E&feature=youtu.be

Kasey Chambers 2018 ‘Campfire’ National Tour

Pre-sale begins Monday, 26th March

Tickets on sale to general public Thursday, 29th March

Wednesday, 23rd May
Casino RSM, Casino
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 24th May
C Ex-Service Club, Coffs Harbour
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 25th May
Club Forster, Forster
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 26th May
Laurieton United Services Club, Laurieton
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 31st May
Griffith Regional Theatre, Griffith
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 1st June
Civic Theatre, Wagga Wagga
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 2nd June
Swan PACC, Swan Hill
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 3rd June
Mildura MAC, Mildura
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 14th June
Mingara Recreation Club, Tumbi Umbi
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th June
The Cube, Campbelltown
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th June
Rooty Hill RSL, Rooty Hill
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 17th June
Ulladulla Services Club, Ulladulla
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 21st June
Seymour Centre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 22nd June
Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 23rd June
Panthers, Bathurst
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 24th June
Canberra Playhouse Theatre, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 28th June
The Event Centre, Caloundra
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 29th June
Twin Towns, Tweed Heads
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 1st July
Brisbane Powerhouse, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 5th July
The Desert Cave, Coober Pedy
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 7th July
Araluen Arts Centre, Alice Springs
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 11th July
Frankston Arts Centre, Frankston
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 12th July
Burrinja Theatre, Upwey
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 13th July
The Palms At Crown, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 14th July
The Playhouse GPAC, Geelong
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 19th July
Albury Theatre, Albury
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 21st July
Dubbo RSL, Dubbo
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 2nd August
Northern Festival Theatre, Port Pirie
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 3rd August
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 4th August
Sir Robert Helpmann Theatre, Mt Gambier
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 5th August
Lighthouse Theatre, Warrnambool
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 9th August
Tanks, Cairns
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 15th August
West Gippsland Arts Centre, Warrigal
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 17th August
Regent Theatre, Yarram
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 18th August
Wonthaggi Arts Centre, Wonthaggi
Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"