Custom styles

Image for King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Announce Huge 2019 National Tour

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Announce Huge 2019 National Tour

Written by Emmy Mack on April 15, 2019

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have announced their first national tour for 2019, taking in some monster dates across Australia this June & July.

The Melbourne-bred psych seven-piece will headline massive venues in Melbourne, Brisbane, Sydney, Adelaide and Perth, doubling up on dates in most cities to perform nine shows in total.

The tour announcement comes ahead of the release of the band’s new “boogie” album Fishing For Fishies, which marks their first full-length project since they dropped five albums in one year back in 2017.

It also comes after they side-swiped us with a new thrash metal-inspired single last week dubbed ‘Planet B’.

Give that one a listen — and catch all of King Gizz’s tour dates — below.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard 2019 National Tour Dates

Tickets on sale this Wednesday 17th April, 9am AEST

Thursday, 27th June
The Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: Facebook

Friday, 28th June
The Forum, Melbourne
Tickets: Facebook

Wednesday, 3rd July
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Facebook

Thursday, 4th July
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Facebook

Friday, 5th July
The Roundhouse, Sydney
Tickets: Facebook

Saturday, 6th July
The Roundhouse, Sydney
Tickets: Facebook

Friday, 12th July
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Tickets: Facebook

Saturday, 13th July
Astor Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Facebook

Sunday, 14th July
Astor Theatre, Perth
Tickets: Facebook

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

Ingage unit

Monitoring string

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"

Tracking script

Nielsen