Looks Like Avenged Sevenfold Will Drop Their Surprise New Album ‘The Stage’ Today

There are some big rumblings that Avenged Sevenfold are about to ambush us by surprise-dropping their brand new album today.

Amazon Canada seems to have leaked details of the heavy metal batbrains’ sixth album, listing its title as The Stage (which also happens to be the title of their latest single) and its release date as today, Friday 28th October.

If true, this means that A7X are chucking a full-on Beyoncé to coincide with their groundbreaking virtual reality global live streaming event (which is going down at 2.30pm AEDT this arvo, FYI).

The hypothetical disc will mark the band’s first album since 2013’s epic Hail To The King, and their first to feature new drummer Brooks Wackerman, following the departure of Arin Ilejay in 2015.

The leak also spruiks the album’s alleged official tracklisting and artwork. Check out both below, as we tuck in to play the waiting game.


‘The Stage’ Rumoured Tracklisting

  • ‘The Stage’
  • ‘Paradigm’
  • ‘Sunny Disposition’
  • ‘God Damn’
  • ‘Creating God’
  • ‘Angels’
  • ‘Simulation’
  • ‘Higher’
  • ‘Roman Sky’
  • ‘Fermi Paradox’
  • ‘Exist’

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more