A Perfect Circle Announce ‘Eat The Elephant’, Their First Album in 14 Years

Rock supergroup A Perfect Circle have announced the upcoming release of their first new album in 14 years, dubbed Eat The Elephant.

Set for release on 20th April, the record — which comes with some seriously f’ed cover art (below) — contains 12 songs, including the previously shared cuts ‘Hourglass’ and ‘The Doomed’.

APC have also shared a new song from the record today, dubbed ‘TalkTalk’. Stream the track in full alongside the Eat The Elephant tracklist, below.

“Although I’m extremely excited to finally be completing this album after a 14-year hiatus, I’m actually more excited that its intentional release date is serving a greater purpose,” says frontman Maynard James Keenan.

“The 20th of April is Carina Round’s birthday. She is a dear friend who is extremely difficult to shop for. Pressure off. Of course, I must also note that the potheads are gonna be thrilled that this album comes out on 4-20. May it serve as a glorious soundtrack to accompany all of the giggling and vexing sounds of nibbling and snacking. Fingers crossed, Cheech & Chong will be proud.”

APC’s current lineup consists of Keenan, guitarist Billy Howerdel, guitarist James Iha (Smashing Pumpkins), drummer Jeff Friedl (Puscifer, The Beta Machine) and bassist Matt McJunkins (Eagles of Death Metal, The Beta Machine).

‘Eat The Elephant’ Tracklist

01. Eat the Elephant

02. Disillusioned

03. Contrarian

04. The Doomed

05. So Long, And Thanks For All the Fish

06. TalkTalk

07. By and Down the River

08. Delicious

09. DLB

10. Hourglass

11. Feathers

12. Get the Lead Out

‘Eat The Elephant’ Cover Art (CD)

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more