The Rubens Announce Third Album ‘LO LA RU’, Drop New Single

The Rubens have announced their third album and dropped the second single from it.

The album titled LO LA RU will be released in June and will feature last year’s ‘Million Man’ plus this new song ‘Never Ever’.

‘Never Ever’ features Australian singer/songwriter Sarah Aarons who has previously written songs with LDRU, Zedd and Demi Lovato.

“We actually thought with the album completed we would be writing a song for someone else,” the band said about their writing sessions with Aarons.

“The main chord structure and melody was something I had been fiddling with for a while but couldn’t find the words or story for. After meeting Sarah and having a chat we got stuck into the song, started throwing ideas around. Pretty quickly we realised it needed to be a duet and from there the story started to take shape.”

It’s the only song on the album that wasn’t produced by Run The Jewels’ collaborators Wilder Zoby and Little Shalimar (aka Torbitt Schwartz).

The album, which is the follow-up to 2015’s Hoops, will be released on 29th June. You can check out the new song and the album tracklist below.

The Rubens ‘LO LA RU’ tracklist:

1. Million Man
2. Go On
3. I Know
4. Never Ever (feat. Sarah)
5. Freakout
6. God Forgot
7. Woman Oh Woman
8. Casper
9. So So
10. Mary
11. Teeth
12. All My Dollars

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more