Image for Sheppard Just Announced Their Biggest National Tour To Date

Sheppard Just Announced Their Biggest National Tour To Date

Written by Tom Williams on July 16, 2018

Brisbane band Sheppard have announced their biggest national tour to date, taking place in over 30 venues around the country behind their latest album Watching The Sky.

The group’s 2018 national tour will take place between August and October, and covers both regional and metro areas. Along the way, Sheppard will be playing cuts from Watching The Sky, as well as earlier tracks and fan fabourites.

“From the moment we got the news that we’d gone #1 we started planning how we could have the biggest possible party to say thank you to everyone who has support us,” says singer George Sheppard.

“We’d be nowhere without the support of the fans and this is our opportunity to get out and repay the favour — with many of these communities getting their first ever taste of Sheppard live!”

“We tried to take in as many places as possible, not just the usual capital cities, but rural towns and outer suburbs that usually get overlooked by touring bands,” says Amy Sheppard.

“We are proud to take music to areas that don’t always have access to the kind of show that we present and we can’t wait to visit new places and meet some new fans!”

Sheppard made headlines earlier this year after declining a “rip off” offer to perform at the Commonwealth Games on the Gold Coast.

Catch all the tour dates and ticket details for the band’s 2018 national tour, below.

Sheppard 2018 ‘Watching The Sky’ National Tour

Tickets on sale Thursday, 19th July

Friday, 10th August
Mt Isa Rodeo, Mt Isa
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 11th August
Yours & Owls Sideshow Tent, Wollongong
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 24th August
Metropolis, Fremantle
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 25th August
North West Festival, Port Headland
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 30th August
Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 31st August
Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 1st September
Eatons Hill Hotel, Eatons Hill
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 2nd September
Redland Bay Hotel, Redland Bay
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 6th September
Wyong Leagues Club, Wyong
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 7th September
Hornsby RSL, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 8th September
Tivoli Theatre, Rooty Hill
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 9th September
Metro Theatre, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 12th September
Panthers, Port Macquarie
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 13th September
Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 14th September
Casino RSM Club, Casino
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 15th September
Tamworth West Leagues Club, Tamworth
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 16th September
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 20th September
Harvey Road Tavern, Harvey Road
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 21st September
Magnums, Airlie Beach
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 22nd September
Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 23rd September
Tanks Art Centre, Cairns
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 30th September
Caloundra Music Festival, Caloundra
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 4th October
Matthew Flinders Hotel, Chadstone
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 5th October
Chelsea Heights Hotel, Chelsea Heights
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 6th October
York On Lilydale, Mt Evelyn
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 14th October
Botanic Park, Adelaide (Supporting Foreigner & Cheap Trick)
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 19th October
Four Seasons Hotel, Sydney (Golden Stave Luncheon Charity Event)
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 20th October
V8 Supercars After Concert, Gold Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Join Music Feeds on Facebook

monitoring_string = "5ddc797c5ea15f4a20f5b456893873a5"