Southbound 2016 Just Got Even Bigger, And Tastier

Southbound 2016 has outdone itself, adding a stack of DJs, a brand new stage, and food and beverage options to make you salivate enough drool to submerge the entire west coast.

Zan Rowe & Alex Dyson (triple j) will join Craig Hollywood (RTR FM), Dennis Gedling (RTR FM), Simon Collins (The West) Aarom wilson (WAM), Aaron Rutter & Paul Fletcher (JUMPCLIMB) as changeover DJs, hitting the decks to keep you entertained between sets, while previously announced Coconut Club production maestros Kilter & Paces will be headlining the brand new bigtop stage.

Dubbed Commedia dell’ Southbound, the new tent area will give punters shade from the Busselton heat to enjoy a curated program of comedy, burlesque, circus style performances, and a menu of craft beer and wood fired pizza.

And that’s not all when it comes to eats. Perth’s premier food and artisan event, Truckstop, will also be onsite for the first time ever, peddling “the very best wine, food and beer, from the cream of WA’s local producers”, complete with custom retro roadhouse fit out, bespoke & upcycled furniture & décor with plenty of spaces to sit and dine.

Excited yet?

Check out the full Southbound 2016 lineup, below.

Watch: Kilter – They Say

Southbound 2016 Lineup

Bloc Party
Gary Clark Jr.
Toro y Moi
Young Fathers
Django Django
Courtney Barnett
Jarryd James
Hilltop Hoods
Hiatus Kaiyote
Kurt Vile And The Violators
Mac DeMarco
The Maccabees
Meg Mac
San Cisco
Oh Wonder
Paul Kelly & Merri Soul Sessions Ft Clairy Browne, Dan Sultan, Kira Piru, Vika &
Linda Bull
Seth Sentry
Birds Of Tokyo
Gang Of Youths
King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard
Little May
‘Weird Al’ Yankovic

Coconut Club Lineup

Elk Road (DJ Set)
Luke Million
Young Franco
Boston Switch
DJ Mandy B
DJ Mutchy
Fungle Club
Michah Black (RTR FM)
Swami Adima
Bongo Loco
The Housejunkie
The Shadow Brothers (Rough Love/The Factory)

Changeover DJs

Zan Rowe & Alex Dyson (triple j)
Craig Hollywood (RTR FM)
Dennis Gedling (RTR FM)
Simon Collins (The West)
Aarom wilson (WAM)
Aaron Rutter & Paul Fletcher (JUMPCLIMB)

Friday Night Fever Lineup

Art vs Science
The Dancing Accountant
Death Disco DJs
Funk Club Superstars DJs
Koi Child
Pilerat DJs
and more

Comedy Lineup

Adam Rozenbachs
Becky Lucas
Nazeem Hussain
Nick Cody
Tien Tran

Friday, January 8th 2016 – Sunday, January 10th 2016
Sir Steward Bovell Park, Bussellton
Tickets: Southbound

Latest on Music Feeds

Load more